We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still lovin' Storms "after all these years"!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Storm's Hamburgers

Storm's Hamburgers
923 East Main, Hamilton, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 21 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clifton, Tx
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Still lovin' Storms "after all these years"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Another excellent meal at Storms Hamilton.
Thanks for always having the same product. Great burgers and fries!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Tasty burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stopped here for lunch on our way to Fredericksburg from Dallas. Tasty old fashioned hamburgers hit the spot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Once Glorious, Now Almost Inedible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I agree that the ice is great and most of the side orders are still up to snuff (tots, onion rings, and okra yes, curly fries no). However, the burgers and most of the "main courses" are now almost inedible.

My family and I travel between Houston and Abilene on HWY 36 most weekends during quail season. We typically would hit Storm's up on our way home on Sundays during lunch hour, which we did a couple of weekends ago. The cheese they now use on the cheeseburgers is like sour rubber; it makes the burger soggy and it tasted like the cheapest stuff they could find. My son's corndogs were also soggy and lacked in flavor whereas in the past they were a "can't miss" item. Daughter's hot dog was about the same; cold and bland.

My wife couldn't even eat her burger, so all the sides we ordered were her meal as I choked down at least a little grub to get me through the 4 more hours to Houston.

We have skipped Storm's the last few weekends and likely won't return for a while, unfortunately.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“"Great Road Trip Stop When Hungry!"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Storm's is an institution for Houston bound Texas Tech students bound for home. Hamilton is a picturesque small central Texas town with a great hamburger stand Storm's. Burgers are great, tator tots to die for and the soft drinks have Sonic ice, all crunchy for the hours still left on the road. Friendly service, restrooms and outdoor dining for those chamber of commerce days. Eat at Storm's if you are in Central Texas!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storm's Hamburgers also viewed

 

Been to Storm's Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Storm's Hamburgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.