We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run of the Mill” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Molina's Mexican Cuisine #3

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Molina's Mexican Cuisine #3
8119 Wesley St, Greenville, TX 75402-3928
903-454-2893
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 80 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Run of the Mill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stopped in for lunch on the weekday. Service was sufficient. Food wan't bad, but had that feeling where you don't feel as satisfied with eating at a restaurant if you can cook the food to a similar level at home. The food wasn't bad, but was told by word of mouth how good the place was. Maybe it was the hype by some associates and townsfolk, but the food was standard Mexcian fare without any specialized flavors. Then again, how many times can you concoct a dish with beef, letttuce, tomatoes, onions, cheese, and a tortilla? I would recommend to get a quick Mexican food fix for a value price, but don't expect too much.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

One of the better Mexican restaurants in Greenville. Doesn't look too great from the outside but inside is spiffed up a bit. Like the wall art. Service was quick, food was quick and pretty good. Awesome chili rellenos.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeForest, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious, quick, inexpensive Mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

While the atmosphere of Molina's (TV on in the background and shabby decor) leaves a bit to be desired, the food, service, and prices more than make up for it. Our server was fabulous - personable and knowledgeable. We had the vegetarian chile rellenos and the mole enchiladas. Both were delicious! All of their food is made when you order it with fresh ingredients. The sagriarita was delicious (although not homemade). If you are looking for real Mexican food and not canned Tex Mex, this is the place for you.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of my favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

Great food! Especially awesome salsa! Very economical lunch specials.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I travel to Greenville for business. With business colleagues, I first went to Molina's years ago. Now, I go there every time I have a trip to Greenville. On the latest trip, a family member accompanied me, and he loved Molina's. I can eat at any restaurant in Greenville, but Molina's is my favorite. I highly recommend the Fajita Quesadilla.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molina's Mexican Cuisine #3 also viewed

 

Been to Molina's Mexican Cuisine #3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molina's Mexican Cuisine #3, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.