We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TELEPHONE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Greenville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 Mustang Crossing, Greenville, TX 75402   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Copperas Cove
1 review
“TELEPHONE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were there the weekend of 9/11, 2011. Anyone who plans a stay, make sure you have your cellphone.. all incoming calls were blocked (not by our request) and the message light blinked all night. Phone worked the morning of checkout. One of the clerks had a bad attitude. otherwise, not bad.

Room Tip: One where the phone works properly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on the quality of your recent stay with us. Ensuring guest satisfaction and the highest level of service is our number one priority and your report will help us to further improve our performance. We are sorry that you encountered difficulties with the telephone in your room. We will continue to investigate to ensure the problem does not recur. In future, please do not hesitate to contact us for assistance at any time, we will be very happy to help you. Thank you once again for being our guest and for helping us to improve our performance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
8
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

Other then the noisy location this is a great place to stay, there aren't many choices to choose from to eat but it has Red Lobster, Tamollys, Applebees and Chilies oh and a Cracker Barrel all within walking distance. There are also some other small places to eat! Very clean and quiet, the break fast here is great and the customer services is good. I would definately stay here again...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Very nice hotel
---
Room: nice, spacious rooms, nice tv, tv and microwave (very useful). There was a hair in the fridge though, but nothing incredibly disgusting. The beds were very comfy but there was a small, washed-out stain on the sheets, comfy pillows and nice AC, gets cold though, so bring a jacket or long pajamas

Internet: (wi-fi) issues -- called the front desk and they helped a little but it still wouldn't work (room was at the end of the hallway so maybe connection was low, so if you need internet, ask for a room close to the lobby)

Bathroom: Bathroom was nice, although there were a few hairs in the tub, but nothing major.

Service: service was nice, didn't have any problems with the front desk.

Other: Did not stay for breakfast for travel purposes so I cannot comment on it. Only stayed for one night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Typically, Holiday Inns have a no frills reputation or are just very convenient due to their locations near highways and off exits.

It's been roughly 12 years since I've stayed at one, but this particular hotel exceeded my expectations. Upon entering the double doors, the lobby is decorated in clean modern decor/furniture. The hotel staff is very friendly and went out of their way to assist me. My company booked me the suite. Once again not bad.

The location is prime given the fact this is Greenville Texas. Restaurants are nearby, a gas station, and Walmart. The free breakfast in the morning is a decent touch and has grab-2-go items for late employees such as myself!

I would only recommend this hotel for a short stay, long term: try to stay in Rockwall.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on the first night of a 3 day road trip from tx to new jersey with my 7 month old son. ( staying with parents while husband is overseas) I had remembered this hotel from previous visit a year and a half before with my husband because his squadron was working on a plane nearby. Great beds, great staff, great breakfast. Located just off the interstate so it didn't take to much time away from getting alot of distance in one day! A pleasure to stay here and holds my standards high for HI express.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President of E-Commerce & Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
We're very glad that you chose to stay with us on your journey, and it was very nice to have you visit with us again! We hope that you can count on us to take good care of you the next time that you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

We pulled in at 1 a.m. completely road weary. Check in was quick and painless. The suite room was spotless, roomy, and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom very clean. It was perfect for a nights rest before hitting the hiway the next day.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helmhotelsgroup, Vice President of E-Commerce & Public Relations at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Address: 2901 Mustang Crossing, Greenville, TX 75402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville is conveniently located two miles from downtown, just off Interstate 30. Our hotel is within 40 miles of five major lakes, and fishing, boating and swimming. Our hotel's friendly staff is ready to attend to your needs. With an outdoor pool,fitness center and a complimentary breakfast bar, complete with signature cinnamon rolls and hot coffee, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites is among the most convenient and comfortable Greenville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.