We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never been .. just get leftovers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tony's Italian Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tony's Italian Kitchen
6106 Wesley St, Greenville, TX 75402-8970
903-455-2225
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Pizza & Pasta, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
east texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“never been .. just get leftovers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

my wife and freinds go there all the time ,, i get the leftovrs and always good .. maybe one day i will get invited

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caddo Mills, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I think this is my favorite Italian restaurant. I've been several times and will always go back. Ironically, the cook isn't Italian...but how many Italian cooks are at Olive Garden?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Italian? Fuuuugetaboutit!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Italian restaurant that's owned and operated by someone that isn't Italian and the nerve to call it "Tonys"....more like "Phonys". Baked ziti was horrendous! All the food is frozen and reheated. The sauces have a old/stale flavor. Seriously, how do I contact Chef Ramsey?

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

We were visiting Commerce for my college graduation and stopped here for dinner. It was great service and food!! Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“May be good for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Definitely needs to be updated. Ceiling tiles are sagging, don't think they were made to be painted. Staff was great, attentive. Food was ok. Ordered pasta primavera and it came out with a pink sauce?? The lobster ravioli was so-so. Could not tell it was lobster. Nothing was included with dinner except for the rolls. Up the price a buck and throw in a salad. I do not think I will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.