We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Pies - Grapevine

Fireside Pies - Grapevine
1285 South Main Street, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-416-1285
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 193 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We got the bibbs salad, crab appetizers, Parm and prosciutto, molten meatballs. All food was great, waiter was good

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great Salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We ate dinner here on a Sunday night. We started with a Texas Bibb Salad which was excellent. Then we ordered a Garlic and Sage White Pie. The crust was thin and the pizza was very tasty. Service was very attentive. Definitely would recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trophy Club, Tx
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love those pies!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Thin is in! Forget all the heavy dough because Fireside's crust is thin, tasty and terrific! The Autumn Salad is our favorite salad in all of DFW! The red sangria goes perfectly with any pie.
We have made this place of our regular Friday night outings because of the relaxed easy going atmosphere after a long week of work.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Drinks and Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Went for dinner on a Friday Night, short wait, but it was worth it. We had drinks, pizza and dessert for less than $40. We went with another couple and split 2 pizzas. Both the Triple Roni and Balsamic Chicken were amazing. The waitress was friendly and very attentive. Very good experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I were in the area. I have always had great food/service in the Plano location. We ordered the meatball starter, chopped salad, and 2 pizzas. The pizzas were running a bit behind and the waiter kept us in the loop. When they came out one was a little extra cooked but not a big deal. The waiter came over and said the chef said it wasn't up to standard and they were making a new one. I love proactive customer service! They comp'ed the toasty one and the fresh one with out us ever having to say a word. Robbie I think was the waiter and the manager were both very nice and professional. Well done guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Pies - Grapevine also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Pies - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Pies - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.