We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Into The Glass Wine Bar and Texas Cafe

Into The Glass Wine Bar and Texas Cafe
322 S Main St, Grapevine, TX 76051-5319
817-442-1969
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 205 Restaurants in Grapevine
Price range: $21 - $30
Restaurant details
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pricey but perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I came here with three friends after reading some great reviews. The wine selection was great and the food delicious (though the table pretty much agreed that the shrimp and grits dish was the star.)

Go early, the place is small. Besides the great meal, it's in a really cute downtown area. What a find, if I ever travel back to grapevine, I'll come here for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem of Grapevine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Into the Glass offers more than just a fabulous, rotating wine menu. The food at this establishment has a personal quality that no other restaurant in the area can boast. Most of the time the chef brings your dish(es) out, freshly cooked and never having sit under a heat lamp. Each dish is handcrafted with fresh ingredients. We've had the cheese tray a dozen times or more... each time the cheeses are different. This allows us to try something new almost every visit. The best thing about Into The Glass is the staffs PERSONAL knowledge of the wines they are pouring. They want to make sure you are getting exactly what your palette craves. If you want to relax for a glass of wine and an experience, I highly recommend Into the Glass. If you are looking for a quick glass of wine, this isn't the place for you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Can't beat the food or the atmoshphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Get the chicken and dumplings!! Warms your soul, but leaves you with a red hand print on your face because you told your mom theirs was better.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolo, MT
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Well worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Thought I'd try this little gem after reading previous reviews.

Lucky for me, today was a slow day (not so lucky for the owner though, I suppose). I was the only patron in the establishment until the last 20 minutes of my visit.

Quaint little restaurant in a historic building. The wine list was certainly impressive,but sadly I know nothing about wine and was on company business. Just ice water for me.

Decided to try the angus beef dip. DELICIOUS! The meat was thinly sliced and not fatty at all. Provolone was a great addition. The bun - oh, the bun! VERY fresh and toasted. Fantastic! Topped with cheddar and jalapenos, served with a house au jus that is wayyy beyond what is usually served with a beef dip. For my side, I had the marinated cucumber salad. Yum!

I succumbed to dessert and had the sweet potato pie cake. It is also incredible (but would easily serve 2 after a meal!!).

I would visit again :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere but not good service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I am from out of town on business and choose to meet a co-worker who was also visiting the area and choose the restaurant based on reviews. The atmosphere was cozy, the wine list had a nice variety and the food was good (we both had salads and the Mac and cheese appetizer). My unfavorable review was due to the service. There was a party of 8-10 people beside us who were obviously spending a lot of money and received all the attention. It was hard to get an order placed and there was little attention during meal or when we were done. There were several waiters so it wasn't just one who was un-attentive.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Into The Glass Wine Bar and Texas Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Into The Glass Wine Bar and Texas Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Into The Glass Wine Bar and Texas Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.