We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine to your Saves list
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I'm writing this as a guest of this hotel right now. This is probably one of the best properties I've stayed in during our many trips to Grapevine, TX.

From the moment we checked in, everyone we encountered were professional and friendly. We enjoyed our conversation with Terry, the sales manager as well as Karen who we found out was Marriott Employee of the Year. I can see why with her personality and helpfulness. She keeps the breakfast top notch with adding her special touches such as blueberries for waffles. Last night they had a light supper which included two types of soups, pasta, salad with all the trimmings and even included beer and wine. Karen also had delicious pastries and cheese cake ice cream cones for dessert. Along with her Easter decorations she went above and beyond.
Our room is spacious and has all the comforts of home. King size bed, with pleasant tones of gold and blues for decor. Kitchen area is fully stocked and immaculately clean.
Whenever I'm in Grapevine, this will be my home. Great job done by a wonderful staff!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
I like it, Thank you sooo very much for the kind words in regards to your stay with us , Our staff really are a bunch of gems, Sounds like they are just doing what they always do make you feel at home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    52
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
22
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed for two nights on a couples trip. We previously lived in the DFW area so chose this hotel knowing location, etc. Husband on crutches with a broken foot so wanted to be somewhere not too large. Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was nice, very clean and comfortable. We were two rooms away from the elevators and didn't have any trouble with the noise. Yes, when you are right on top of them in pretty much any hotel, they are noisy so we always request a room away from the elevators. We asked for close this time because of my husband but not right next to and we were just fine.
The only drawback was the breakfast. It's a standard hotel fare breakfast and the food was fine but both mornings the dining room was very crowded and they had one person working which wasn't enough. They had trouble trying to keep up with keeping everything restocked, cleaned, etc. Just need to get some extra help in there on busy mornings otherwise we would stay here again with no hesitation.

Room Tip: request a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words, we actually do have two attendants on everyday ill have to find out where the other one was hiding, Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Checked into hotel very late and they placed me in a room right behind the elevator. Noise was horrific all night long. When I asked to change rooms the next morning, they allowed me too but the front desk person in no way recognized that the noise was ridiculous coming from the elevator. When in fact, the front desk joked about the noise to one of my colleagues who checked in earlier that night. Totally disrespect in my opinion especially to a platinum elite customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We do apoligize for the noise you encountered and are looking into what you described so as to find a solution and again for the words you encountered from our front desk staff, We would like to award you with 1000 marriott rewards points, Thank you very much for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

An extraordinary staff, from the driver, jessica to the Director of sales and marketing Lori Bollman, We stayed one week and they treat us wonderful. I wish we would stayed longer. Nice rooms, with kitchen, outstanding breakfast, very well located. Highly recommended. To all of you thank you for making our statying so pleasent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
WOW, Thats what I like to hear from our so very valued guest, Thank you for the kudos, I will certainly passed them along to the associates, Please get wit hus when you come to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I can't be more complemintary about how nice and friendly the hotel staff was. The rooms were spacious and clean. I will say this though, do not get a room anywhere near (I mean as far away as possible) the elevators. It's weird, the elevators make this pounding noise that can be heard all the way down the hallway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind word's regarding our wonderfull staff, It is their goal to please, And as you saw for yourself it shows, One of our saying's goes that we want you to want to come here to work not have to come here to work, Also rest assured i will be taking a look at our elevators to ensure they are as quiet as can be, Thank you again and please look us up when your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while I was in Dallas for business. So we combined a business's trip with a personal trip. We really enjoyed this hotel. Our suite was perfect. We liked the having the on site Resturaunt but only used it for drinks and appetizers (which were great).

The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. There was an fortune 100 executive convention nearby so there were many executives milling about and everyone got the VIP treatment

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words about your stay at our hotel, And yes our goal is that everyone gets the star treatment when you are at The Residence Inn Grapevine, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will look us up in the future when your travels bring you to our area, We will be sure to share your comments with our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel mainly because the room rate was lower than similar hotels. It was not five stars across the board but it was clean, comfortable, reasonable priced and the staff was both friendly and professional. The breakfast was included and absolutely wonderful. Our room had a full size kitchen (for a hotel), full size refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, dishes and dishwasher. We reserved on-line and everything was as expected except our room did have two flat screen televisions (the outdated picture online shows a older tube style TV. Great stay. I have yet to be disappointed by Residence Inn! Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about your stay with us, We are very competetive in our pricing structure to ensure you get your money's worth from the hotel and its staff, We are also 1 of only about 3 other Residence Inns in the nation that are full service, Yes we have a restaurant , Bar and room service available, The Library Bar and Grill also does an enormouse amount of off premise catering if the need ever arises, Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW Airport North Outdoor World
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Residence Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.