We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine to your Saves list
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location is great with easy access to all the local attractions. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Lack of a restaurant is made up by the fact that there are 2 in the parking lot. Texas Motor Speedway is about 10 miles away, but is an easy drive up 114.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for the feed back, Many of our customers that stay with us on race weekends find it just far away enough to skip all the local traffic at the race track but close enough for it to not be a long drawn out drive to get to the race track, And yes the restaurant is closed saturday morning and all day sunday, so sorry we missed you in the restaurant and yes there are several restaurant options in and aroud the hotel which would have been available for you to utilize. Please look us up in the future when race week comes around again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
17
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

For a girls' getaway weekend, three of us met up in Grapevine and stayed at the Renaissance. The location was perfect - close to shopping and restaurants. We had no complaints whatsoever about our room, and the front desk graciously provided us with additional towels and washcloths when we asked. Note: The address of the hotel may not map properly into some mapping software. The hotel is aware of this and can provide a better address to plug into your GPS.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
thank you for your feed back, we have had several groups of guest staying with in the past say the same thing, its good to know when we do our marketing setups, glad you all had a great time, please look us up when you are in town again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've stayed at 3 Residence Inns now, usually with family, and really like the set-up. This one was very nice. My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights for a shopping weekend. Directly across from Grapevine Mills Mall and shares the parking lot with Bass Pro Shop. We spent a great deal of time in South Lake, but the travel was quick to that area. Very quiet, despite its location next to the highway. Breakfast was fresh, staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cespinosa12, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Tank you so much for your recent review, we sincerely appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us, this hotel recently won the service award for the 2011 year out of our entire company, its what we try and do on a daily basis, thanks again and look us up whenever you are in town again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JousterWife
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We checked in and were welcomed with a "reception" that was dinner, free beer and wine and cookies! They only do the reception on Thurs and Sundays. We checked into our room and raced back down to eat! We were welcomed with a nice seating area, red/white wine and beer, and the best meatloaf, mashed potatoes and greens I'd had in a long time! So much so, I went up twice. My collegeue when up three times (2 for meatloaf and 1 for the new dish they put out when they ran out). We were stuffed! There was a lovely lady, Karen I believe, that I referred to as "Momma Residence Inn", because she was very pleasant and efficient with a great kitchen staff backing her up. She always made sure things were well stocked and you had plenty of it. If you got in near the end, she gave you a "to-go" container to eat later or up in your room. Breakfast - just as good as dinner! Breakfast skillets, biscuits and gravy, etc...and the necessary items as well. Again, "Karen" was there again, taking care of the early risers.

The rooms - fantastic! HUGE (imo) and the kitchen, was NOT expecting to be able to cook a full meal myself! I had all the kitchen tools, dishes, stovetop, dishwasher...it was crazy! I bought stuff just to "heat up" so I could use the cutlery and run the dishwasher!
Bed was comfy, slept like a starfish in my king bed, TV was okay, lots of outlets, comfy chill out couch, Paul Mitchell products on the sink for the shower and housekeeping magic!
LOVED this hotel and because of the service, product and branding, I've been smitten with Marriott magic! I'm a top notch level Platnium at another popular hotel chain, and I'm going to strive to win status with this line, if possible!
Thank you!

Room Tip: Ends are FAR from elevators, as they (the elevators) are in the middle. Also, go shopping and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for the fantastic feed back, yes she is MOMMA RESIDENCE INN, so much so that she was awarded food and beverage employee of the year for our entire company, wow, she is and has always been an outstanding ambassador for our hotel, thanks again for the feed back it really does make a difference to our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had a good stay, have stayed at this hotel before for family vacation. had recent stay with family during Labor Day weekend. Had a 1-bedroom suite. Was clean and comfortable, however, the bed we had was a little worn...maybe time to look at replacing in the near future?.
Also, for whatever reason, our room was not ready when we got there and we had to wait about 45 minutes, however, the front desk offered comp snacks and drinks for our wait, which went a long way in the goodwill department while we waited. I liked that the hotel is convenient to so many things we did (next door to Bass Pro and Grapevine Mills Mall, 15-20 minute drive to Six Flags). The continental breakfast was also good each morning.
Want to give a special thanks to Amy(?) at the front desk. After we left for home, I realized that we forgot a couple of cameras and our camera bag at the hotel. Once I spoke with Amy about this, she got my address and promptly mailed our cameras back to, so thank you very much for this....this is an instance where excellent customer service overcame some "Griswald family" moments for this trip. Will definitely consider staying again, as this has been a great hotel for my family and I

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cespinosa12, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
thanks so much for your feedback, we pride ourselves on service, so much that we won the top service award recently throughout our company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My boyfriend came in town to help the Delta staff at DFW with a special event this past Labor Day weekend. I was lucky fly out and stay here with him and I could not have been more pleased with this property. Clean, spacious rooms with a kitchenette, equipped with a stove, full-sized fridge, sink, etc. Sad I had to miss it, but the hotel offers a free happy-hour on Thursday and Sunday, with appetizers and drinks at either the Library Bar or poolside. Great pool with a jacuzzi! Also there's a nice little gym and the breakfast is amazing. It's a full breakfast complete with eggs, yogurt, cereal, bacon, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee, potatoes, fruit and more. The main items changed daily, so it wasn't repetitious and the wifi is free. Great location, walking distance to a few restaurants and right across from the Grapevine Mills mall and the Sea Life Aquarium. The shuttle is free and goes back and forth to the airport as well as surrounding attractions. Staff was very friendly and I'm planning another trip to come back for holiday shopping. We will stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was fabulous! The free breakfast is really good. The free shuttle to downtown Grapevine is very convenient...they even shuttled us home from the bars at 2am are were happy to do so. The location of the hotel is great...close to downtown Grapevine and right across the street from the huge outlet mall. The rooms were extremely spacious and we loved having the full size refridgerator and kitchen. The price was extremely reasonable for the area. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to everyone I know!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Residence Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.