We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine to your Saves list
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun Family Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had a good stay, have stayed at this hotel before for family vacation. had recent stay with family during Labor Day weekend. Had a 1-bedroom suite. Was clean and comfortable, however, the bed we had was a little worn...maybe time to look at replacing in the near future?.
Also, for whatever reason, our room was not ready when we got there and we had to wait about 45 minutes, however, the front desk offered comp snacks and drinks for our wait, which went a long way in the goodwill department while we waited. I liked that the hotel is convenient to so many things we did (next door to Bass Pro and Grapevine Mills Mall, 15-20 minute drive to Six Flags). The continental breakfast was also good each morning.
Want to give a special thanks to Amy(?) at the front desk. After we left for home, I realized that we forgot a couple of cameras and our camera bag at the hotel. Once I spoke with Amy about this, she got my address and promptly mailed our cameras back to, so thank you very much for this....this is an instance where excellent customer service overcame some "Griswald family" moments for this trip. Will definitely consider staying again, as this has been a great hotel for my family and I

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cespinosa12, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
thanks so much for your feedback, we pride ourselves on service, so much that we won the top service award recently throughout our company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    39
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
25
17
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My boyfriend came in town to help the Delta staff at DFW with a special event this past Labor Day weekend. I was lucky fly out and stay here with him and I could not have been more pleased with this property. Clean, spacious rooms with a kitchenette, equipped with a stove, full-sized fridge, sink, etc. Sad I had to miss it, but the hotel offers a free happy-hour on Thursday and Sunday, with appetizers and drinks at either the Library Bar or poolside. Great pool with a jacuzzi! Also there's a nice little gym and the breakfast is amazing. It's a full breakfast complete with eggs, yogurt, cereal, bacon, biscuits and gravy, juice, coffee, potatoes, fruit and more. The main items changed daily, so it wasn't repetitious and the wifi is free. Great location, walking distance to a few restaurants and right across from the Grapevine Mills mall and the Sea Life Aquarium. The shuttle is free and goes back and forth to the airport as well as surrounding attractions. Staff was very friendly and I'm planning another trip to come back for holiday shopping. We will stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was fabulous! The free breakfast is really good. The free shuttle to downtown Grapevine is very convenient...they even shuttled us home from the bars at 2am are were happy to do so. The location of the hotel is great...close to downtown Grapevine and right across the street from the huge outlet mall. The rooms were extremely spacious and we loved having the full size refridgerator and kitchen. The price was extremely reasonable for the area. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to everyone I know!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Residence Inn in Grapevine is an excellent, great value option for this highly competitive area. It is located next to the Grapevine Mills Mall, a fantastic mall that offers Sealife Aquarium, and Legoland for the kids. It is also surrounded with mostly national chain restaurants. The hotel staff is very friendly, and accomodating. The suite rooms are spacious and have 2 televisions, a kitchenette, microwave, and refrigerator. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Every floor has a laundry room, ideal for an extended stay. On Thursdays and Sundays the hotel staff organizes an event in the main lounge, with free food and drinks for guests. The hotel has a clean, outdoor swimming pool, with a barbecue outside that offers the ability to guests to bring their own chicken or meat to barbecue. There is free wireless internet for guests and even day guests. The hotel has a cozy, small bar with dining option. It is not open every day but most days. They have beer on tap and a nice selection of wines. The breakfast is very complete and offers nice sausages, bacon, scrambled egg, fruits. More than one would expect. Net - a great little hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, AZ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

First a shout out to the young lady who went to the kitchen and gave me the milk and yogurt. She is what hospitality is all about. I was not feeling well and she went out of her way to help.

Now. The hotel is very convenient to DFW and shares a parking lot with the Bass Pro Shop. There is plenty of parking and I was steps from the door everytime I returned to the hotel. I arrived a little before check in time but they gave me a room without a bit of trouble.

My room was scrupulously clean and modern. The kitchen is wonderful and fully stocked with dishes and cookware. I did not cook but one certainly could. The air conditioning worked flawlessly and the bed was very comfortable. Yes it has an old fashioned TV but is worked great. The high-speed internet was fast and free. One of the fastest internetsI have seen in a hotel. I did not hear a sound from the adjoining room. The area is very secure, in a good neighborhood and there are inside hallways.

The evening dinner was really something. There was a shrimp fettuchini dish, home-made peach cobler and bread by a nice lady who sure knows how to make them. It really looked like they put some thought and pride into the food. Free is my favorite price for this too. If one were wanted to make that their main meal they could easily do it. I did not eat in their restaurant but the menu looks super and very affordably priced. It is quiet and well appointed. Good wine list and fair prices for that too. There is a Fudruckers and Whataburger in the parking lot as well but on my next trip I am going to try their restaurant. Of course the super restaurants of Grapevine are within easy driving distance.


So here is the deal. I was attending a conference down the road a short way at the Gaylord Texan. The rooms there were more expensive, smaller and I was going to have to pay to park there even if I stayed there anyway. So I chose the residence inn because I have had consistently good experiences with them. This one is not the biggest Residence Inn but it is the nicest one I have stayed in. Why? Because of the staff. This is a very well managed hotel. I travel most of the time and I hold the bar pretty high. If you find yourself in the DFW area you absolutely can't go wrong with this hotel. You will be glad you stayed.

Room Tip: The roads around DFW are under construction so allow a few extra minutes to get to the airport. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just a week later I stayed at this Residence Inn. Room was little smaller than what i'm usually accustom to, but since i was using points for this stay it would do.My room had an old small TV!! It worked fine but hopefully they'll upgrade soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Was concerned about spending an entire week in a hotel that was so close to the DFW airport - it's 10 minutes away with planes flying overhead constantly. I was so wrong.

The room was very quiet and since I was staying for a week, received a kitchen unit with a full-size refrigerator, stove top range, dishwasher and sink. The cleaning service was very attentive, making sure that the sink/tub/toilet were clean, that there was soap and facial tissues. The cleaning person washed any dishes in the sink and changed the wonderful bed. The linens were white and crisp and the pillows were fluffy.

The breakfast was quite varied and always out a little earlier than the advertised time for those of us who had to be at work early. It typically consisted of an egg/bacon/ham hot meal and self-serve waffles. There was always a hot tub of oatmeal, various types of breads, bagels and muffins - fresh coffee and yogurts. Really, a full selection of breakfast foods. The lady who prepared the food was very sociable, making sure that all the food stations stayed well-stocked. She would frequently pop out of the kitchen to ensure that things were going well.

There is a shuttle service that picks up/drops off customers at the airport. The shuttle will also drop off at downtown Grapevine, a charming little town not far from the hotel.

For the money, the service, food, ambiance for a hotel so close to the airport cannot be beat! If you are looking for a place to stay, don't pass this place up!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the end of the hall on the 3rd floor. The laundry room is there and the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Residence Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;