We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap beer, good burgers and great atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flips Patio Grill

Flips Patio Grill
415 Hwy 114, Grapevine, TX 76051, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-251-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 189 Restaurants in Grapevine
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Grill
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cheap beer, good burgers and great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I'm a 'Happy Hour seeking missile' so I'm always looking for bars with good drink prices. Flip's is my kind of place. Every day of the week offers a different special and if you're looking for the "it" crowd, look no further, they're here! Also, bring your appetite. Their burgers are some of, if not the best in Dallas/Fort Worth. And I'll always have fond memories of Flip's because it is where I watched my beloved Mavs take down the Heat for their first Championship! For a good time, head to Flip's!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“BEST BOSS BURGERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have been to many burger restaurants, & FLIP'S Patio Grill in Grapevine, TX---Just West Of The DFW---Airport has THEE best burgers in the known world! My favourite is the DOUBLE CHEESY---In my opinion its as good and big} as any steak! With all the freeway construction it may be hard to get to FLIP'S but trust me, it's worth it!.....Located off the 114 Freeway {John Carpenter Freeway} a few miles west of the DFW Airport!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You will Flip over Flips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Really enjoyed our visit to this cozy little restaurant. Basically you have to ask yourself..."Are you ready to eat the most scrumptious, delicious hamburgers you've ever had in your life?These were huge and you have so many to choose from. Don't forget to try a fried pie for dessert!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Love atmosphere here, the burgers are yummy, drinks are very good and service is great. Love the bar, makes me feel like home, everyone is so friendly!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TX
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nope..Not for Me”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Twice...both times eh...average and walked away disappointed that I spent that on a burger that was eh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flips Patio Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flips Patio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flips Patio Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.