We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found no underwater fishing structures” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grapevine Lake

Grapevine Lake
110 Fairway Drive, Grapevine, TX 76051
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 22 attractions in Grapevine
Type: Bodies of Water
Attraction Details
Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Found no underwater fishing structures”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

water was very low in dec/jan 2013....nearly every launch site was either closed or too shallow to launch our small jon boat. Silver lake Marina ($10 launch fee private marina) was the only one we could launch at....and that was pretty shallow also.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice lake for recreation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Access is a little difficult (boat launch). The lake however is a nice place for an afternoon sail. lake level is a bit low and water quality could be better.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Grapevine Lake....love the water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Being an east coast girl, and living in the dry Texas heat....I loved visiting Grapevine lake.....it is very pretty to walk around fish and enjoy the wildlife

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“On way home from Branson, Mo.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We go the Gaylord Texan Resort twice a year but have never checked out the Lake Grapevine Marina. Well, we were very happy to discover that the Wave Runner Rental's were quite fun.
Quite expensive and it irritated us a bit that they said we had an "HOUR" when in reality, after watching film....15 min., Getting on hand instruction's from Marina Employee...15-20 min. SOOOOOOO technically we truly only had 40 min, BUT paid for an hour. Gas was not bad, like ONLY $13.00 bucks over.....................EVEN though we were not gone an hour. The Lake is
quite large, actually VERY large, even though there was a drought going on and certain part's of the lake we could not go to do to low water levels. We attempted to cover all of it...NOT !
Still had fun......how can you not on a wave runner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Husband kept busy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband walked to the lake everyday and wished he had set up a guide while I was in school. Next time he will bring a rod and reel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grapevine Lake also viewed

 

Been to Grapevine Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grapevine Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Grapevine Lake to your Saves list