We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the few real vineyards in Grapevine, TX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delaney Vineyards

Delaney Vineyards
2000 Champagne Boulevard, Grapevine, TX 76051
+1 817-481-5668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 activities in Grapevine
Type: Wineries
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: For an entertaining and educational experience, join us for a tour of our winery and sample our award-winning wines! Tours last about one half hour and are led by our knowledgeable staff. Learn about the special grapes we grow here for our unique North Texas climate. The grape-growing, harvesting, wine-making and bottling processes are all explained.Public Tours & Tastings:• Available Monday through Saturday from 12 pm - 5 pm• Tours are given on the hour, tastings on the half hour• Tours and Tastings are $10 per person plus tax• Tastings include five different Delaney Wines
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the few real vineyards in Grapevine, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Beautiful spot with friendly, knowledgeable staff - and very nice wines. Went to Grapevine for a three girlfriends reunion weekend. The wineries in town were busy with a wine trail event (people with big wine glasses going from wine shop to wine shop). Delaney was calm and classy. Mr. Delaney built the vineyard on former cotton fields. Visit cost $10 and included a guided tour of the vineyards and processing areas, followed by a tasting of five wines. Knowledgeable guide/helpful server. Beautiful bar and tasting area. Most wines were $19.99 a bottle; chardonnay was excellent. Easy to find and a real highlight of our weekend.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forney, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Friend from Canada visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We went and did a lot of thing around DFW. She saw there was a town called Grapevine, which brought up questions. Is there wineries there? Are Texas wines any good? So we proceeded to take her over there. The first thing you see when you arrive is the beautiful building they have and you notice their local vineyard. We went though the tour and sampled all their wines. She enjoyed it. It was the wife and myself 3rd time visiting.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Venue!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We visited Delaney Vineyards for our daughter's reception. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They offered many suggestions for the caterers, florists, bakery, etc., We stayed for the wine tasting and loved most of their wines. We can hardly wait to see the vineyards in full bloom in July.

Visited November 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Horrible customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We visited this venue this past weekend for a potential wedding venue. It was so beautiful and exactly what I wanted and would have even been willing to pay for all the extras that they nickel and dime you for, but the girl who gave us the tour: Kimbrah [---] was SO RUDE! I couldn't believe how unfriendly and rushed the 5 minute tour was. I was in love with this place, but based on my experience with the awful customer service, I feel like that sets the tone for the place and so because of that I'll be going with another venue. Venue would be 5 stars, but customer service is a 1 star at best.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaney2013, Manager at Delaney Vineyards, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we have taken additional time to speak with our new staff members to ensure that all guests are greeted in the most professional manner. We sincerely apologize and we hope that if there is anything we can to mend this relationship; we would love to hear from you. Feel free to contact us at 817-481-5668.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful winery. Staff very pleasant upbeat and accommodating. Great little gift shop. Totally unexpected greatroom behind massive beautiful doors will take your breath away. Beautifully decorated with attention to detail. Vineyard was beautiful to look at from side terrace. Great wine loved the Texas Claret and Three Daughters. Must see if you are in the area! Will definitely come back and bring friends along.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaney Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Delaney Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delaney Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Delaney Vineyards to your Saves list