We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food; nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zeppole Coastal Italian

Zeppole Coastal Italian
1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, TX 76051
8177782340
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Zeppole Coastal Italian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 212 Restaurants in Grapevine
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food; nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We enjoyed a couple appetizers including tomato carpaccio with basil, a house salad and rigatoni pasta. The portions were generous and there was good service. A good place while staying in the Gaylord complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    69
    26
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Costal Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We had a wonderful meal here and the service was fantastic. It's not like a traditional Italian restaurant you probably go to because it has a coastal theme with lots of fish entrees. I normally avoid on-site restaurants at motels, but this one was a winner!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not bad...not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The food was okay, but largely unimpressive. Service was good! My colleague is a vegetarian and her grilled veggies tasted as though they were grilled with the meats.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not great, slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Be prepared for slooooooow service. We were a party of two and it took almost two hours to get through the meal. They have a good wine list (just don't order anything with the Gaylord Texan label). The bread is also very good. We both ordered a Caesar salad and it was drenched in dressing. So much so that we had to return them. Next salads took a good 20 minutes to come out and they had zero dressing. Highly recommend ordering your dressing on the side. They took the salads off our tab, so that was appreciated. After another lengthy wait, our entrees arrived. We had the spaghetti and meatball as well as the filet. Meatball was mediocre. Filet was way overdone and very dry. Vegetables were cold. Overall, disappointing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Romantic Valentine-Birthday Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was our first visit to Zeppole (located inside the Gaylord Texan). Our table was in an area of the restaurant that was more private (only 4 tables in this area). I highly recommend the Chilean Sea Bass. We had excellent service by Rosa. She was attentive enough without coming by too often. The food came out in good pacing. Having a Valentine Birthday is always a challenge to find the perfect place. I had a complimentary birthday Creme Broule' which was also delicious, accompanied by some Italian coffee. I was not disappointed in my experience and we will definitely be back.

If you are not staying at the hotel, be sure to have them validate your valet parking so it will be free instead of $20.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeppole Coastal Italian also viewed

 

Been to Zeppole Coastal Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeppole Coastal Italian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.