We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine to your Saves list
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with our two small children for 2 nights. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom had an enormous tub/shower with wonderful water pressure! The free breakfast had a good selection and was constantly being replenished. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The shuttle driver even gave us two little goodie bags for our children! The hotel shuttle to/from the airport was great. We had to catch a very early flight home and there was no problem getting to the airport on the shuttle. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in the area.

Helpful Hints:

I used the hotel website to book the room and got a much better rate using the "Internet User's Rate" option.

The hotel is close (1/2 mile) to the mall and Bass Pro Shop but I don't recommend walking to them because they are across the interstate.

  • Liked — It was very clean and had a great tub/shower!
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything.
  • Tips/Secrets — Book the room on the hotel website under "Internet User's Rate".
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    19
    12
    1
    7
See reviews for
24
19
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwest MO
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2005

I was recently (Sep. 26-30, 2005) in the Grapevine, TX area for a convention. I wasn't able to get a room at the resort where my convention was held, so I was booted to the overflow hotel (which turned out to be the Comfort Suites). In retrospect, I'm glad that happened. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Each day, the management contacted us to make sure that all of our needs were met and that we were satisfied. The room was immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable. The large bathtub was a dream for someone who had driven for several hours. The free shuttle was of great convenience. The Wednesday of my stay, they offered complimentary martinis and snacks in the lobby (which, by the way, is beautifully decorated in a zen-reminiscent motif that combines well with a few abstract pieces). I had a microwave and refrigerator in my room, which was very convenient for me. (Today I will be leaving for another meeting in a different city and staying at a more expensive hotel that requires you to pay for a fridge in the room and a microwave isn't even an option.) The breakfast at the Comfort Suites was more substantial than I've received at many other hotels...the fresh, hot waffles were a treat! I would definitely return to this hotel and I feel confident when recommending it to others.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2005

What an incredible experience. I had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Suites while visiting Grapevine for a Convention at The Gaylord Texan. This hotel is absolutely beautiful! The staff was well trained and very professional, Breakfast was great, and the free shuttle service was an added and unexpected delight. The beds were so comfortable, I had a hard time getting out of bed in time for breakfast. This hotel knows what service is all about!!!!

Thanks and praise to the entire staff!!!

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2005

Wow! The is the coolest hotel I have ever stayed at. I ended up at the hotel on a Monday night after my flight got cancelled. I was expecting a typical hotel but was I in for a surprise. The hotel in so cool, like a small NYC boutique hotel or a small W hotel. The hotel could have been on the cover of Arcitectural digest. The service was also great. I had a great surprise and I will stay there the next time I am in Dallas.

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2005

Went to this newly built excellent hotel on our two week trip to dallas. Had booked the Gaylord Hotel but after seeing reviews in Tripadvisor re: extras for parking we decided to cancel. We were so glad we stayed at these Comfort Suites. Staff were extremely helpful, transport to airport could not have been simplier. Rooms and public areas were excellent. The free breakfast was plentiful with tea, coffee and fruit available all day. We feel we received excellent value for money and would be happy to stay in a hotel like this anywhere in the world. The furniture, decor and comfort was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.