We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious clean rooms, lobby, gym” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine to your Saves list
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Spacious clean rooms, lobby, gym”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is new, with spacious and brights guest rooms and a large lobby. It makes such a difference to have a lobby space and see other human beings when traveling for work. The staff was warm and welcoming. The gym had new treadmills and a view over the pool area. I found the hotel restaurant dinner menu to be a little heavy and bland, but there were healthy breakfast options. For some reason, my receipt for the Marriott was not available online and I had to call. Not adjacent to the airport, but a relatively short drive away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    17
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
23
16
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Beautiful property- from the lovely, relaxing lobby to the luxurious guest suite! Everything was very clean. The bathroom was very big with a huge tub big enough for two! ;) My favorite part of this room? THE CEILING FAN!! I always have a hard time sleeping in hotels because there isn't a fan like I'm used to at home... this hotel had a ceiling fan right over the bed! We slept comfortable in the King bed with our choice of firm or soft pillows. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Never heard anyone walking on us we were on 2nd floor. Beds in double room are not Queen size. But comfortable. Love seat makes down into a twin bed. roomy. Huge, deep, square tub. The swimming pool is out back not safe anyone can enter, small with hot tub. Worse swim area design. Chairs are not comfortable, fells like you are going to fall backwards. Prop up on fence like other before, it was broken. Average breakfast. Great location!!

Room Tip: View is better from top floor facing north
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 days while taking our grandson on a tour of Dallas vacation spots. It was great. The room was very clean and comfortable with an oversize tub that our grandson loved. Breakfast was good and served fresh and hot by a lady constantly refilling and refreshing the food.
The hotel was very convenient to the Discovery Center and we were given good WRITTEN directions to find our way into town and the Museum. The front desk staff was very polite and friendly. We will definitely stay there again.

Cecelia B.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallowater
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I wanted to like this hotel in Grapevine. Rooms smelled stale. Carpets were stained and beds uncomfortable. Also black junk frequently came out of water faucet! Kids running in the hall until 2am! For a 4 night stay, our room was cleaned ONE time! I literally had to go to the front desk and ask to even got some towels! The only thing edible at breakfast was a blueberry muffin. Honestly this was one of the worst hotels I've stayed in! Only positives- friendly staff and nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vernia, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is definitely a place that I will go to again! It was clean and smelled fresh. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to please you. The room was spacious and inviting. I love that there was a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The tub was HUGE, but slippery. Overall, I loved the place and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The bed and pillows were very comfortable, I didnt want to get out of bed the next morning. I liked the contemporary decor. Great customer service. I plan on staying here the next time we fly out of DFW. Great price with military discount



Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.