We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“4th of July Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel was nice. Room was nice. Even the pull out sofa bed was nice. Tina greeted us at the front desk, and Brittney quickly checked us out the next day. Breakfast was good. Hotel is tucked behind the Hampton Inn. You may not see the hotel from the freeway. Just remember it is behind the Hampton which can be seen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    16
    8
    1
    6
See reviews for
23
11
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here one night before leaving on our vacation and chose to park our car at the hotel for the nominal fee. Everything was going fine until we returned. Several calls to the hotel and an hour after our plane landed, we had to take a $26 taxi to the hotel. We were told the shuttle driver didn't see us, but we were never asked for our description, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Although we live in a town nearby we decided to have a night out over July 4. We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and the room large. The room had a king-size bed, pull-out
couch, and a chaise along with a Jacuzzi tub. We were told we could see the fireworks from the
hotel, but we instead drove to the outlet mall to see them; they were right, though, we could have seen them from our room and even the pool area. Our only problem was the hotel itself seemed warm, and it took awhile for the room itself to calm down. Also, the line for the one Texas-shaped waffle maker was incredibly long; I always wonder why hotels with this popular feature don't go ahead and put in another waffle maker.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We checked in late Friday night. Computers were down, but the lady at the front desk, got us checked in manually. Our king suite was huge, even with the sofa-bed pulled out. We were glad to find a blanket, along with sheets in the dresser for the sofa-bed - we usually don't find one in other hotels with similar setups. The bathroom was beautiful with a huge jacuzzi tub. The one thing they didn't do was to credit our "rewards membership" card as the computers were down the whole time we were there. But I managed to get that done when we returned home. Otherwise we had a nice stay in Grapevine. Comfy beds, nice breakfast and the bonus was we had a Groupon rate so is was so affordable! Would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Ok
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The business center printer wasn't working so Brittany went above and beyond to get our boarding passes printed. The front desk suggested Esparza's for dinner and it did not disappoint. Shuttle drivers were friendly and prompt. Biggest drawback was that the business center was frustrating, not working properly. Stay here if you are going to a main street festival. The shuttle will get you there and pick you up at the gate. We got a great deal on the above average room at this price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shutesbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The outdoor pool had leaves and bugs in it and there were no towels. I won't go back. I need a comfortable pool for my daughter and I and this doesn't have it. I knew the pool would be outside but I expected it to be clean.

The front desk staff was a bit short, but the room size was nice. The highway noise kept me awake and I was glad we were only there for one night. There is a highway on one side and another road on the other side so I'm not sure if there really is a quiet side of the building.

The whirlpool tub was a definite bonus, and the breakfast selection was good.

There are 5 floors to this hotel. Another reviewer says get a room on the the 3rd floor for skylights ...well, no. Maybe the 5th floor but I don't know. We were on the 3rd floor and that is pretty much the middle of the hotel.

Since we were so disappointed by the pool, we won't go back. We stayed at another Comfort Suites after we left this one, and that one had an indoor pool that was much better.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor, East side. East will be away from the busy highway that I had to deal with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The front desk staff was kind of rude and short. The room was a nice size but the sheets on the bed looked dingy. The bed was not comfortable at all. It was lumpy and caused me to wake up every hour. The hotel must have very thin walls and doors. I could here everything going on in the hallway. From loud scary bangs to kids running and screaming at 12:30am. The breakfast was a major disappointment. The eggs where watery and the sausage was cold. Also, they only had one waffle maker and the line was outrageously long. There were people making 3 to 4 waffles even though the line was long. I will not stay in this hotel again. I am actually going to cancel my reservation for the Comfort Suites in Port Aransas because I do not plan to stay at another one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.