We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine to your Saves list
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very pleased.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights (2/20-2/23) and was impressed from A-Z. The friendly shuttle driver picked me up from the airport the morning after an unplanned night stuck in Atlanta without my luggage. Desperate for a shower and a nap, Celia at the front desk accommodated my early check-in quickly. The lobby is modern and attractive, and the room was immaculate. The gal who manages the complimentary breakfast ensured that everything was always tidy, clean, and fresh. I even saw her turning the labels of the yogurt containers in the fridge to face the front for easy ID. It's that sort of attention to detail that makes you appreciate a well-managed property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    16
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
23
12
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 17 days during some training. I was very very happy with the hotel. I would stay there again. The hotel was clean, new and the staff was very responsive. The shuttle takes you anywhere within a 3 mile radius which meant no need for a rental car. The breakfast was very good. The only downside was the lack of a restaurant on the premises. However, the shuttle will get you to numerous options. Consider the Hard 8 bbq within shuttle range. Had a severe ice storm during the visit but the hotel did its best to handle disruption.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff is very friendly and professional all the way from the cleaning crew to management. I have stayed at this hotel previously and will continue to visit this hotel whenever I'm in town. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff here here is amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

There is a free shuttle that will take you downtown Grapevine or the Gaylord Resort/Convention Center. What was impressive is when we called for the shuttle to pick us up after dinner at Gaylord, it was going to take 45 minutes so staff offered to reimburse us for a taxi back to the hotel.

The only minor issue was the free breakfast was lacking on hot items, but was still decent with a variety of options. I didn't leave hungry.

I did not see any security or safety issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent hotel!!! Great rooms, roomy and equiped with microwave and refrigerator. Extremly clean. The breakfast was awesome and the staff was very nice and courteous. Loved it! Definitely going back again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor but I imagine all the rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family and I stayed there on Nov 29-30. We had four rooms and we all were very impressed! The beds were very comfortable, clean, the breakfast was fresh, there is coffee available 24 hours a day and the staff was very nice. No need to spend money on over-priced hotels when there is everything you need and more there at Comfort Suites. Definitely going back!!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Angelicaguz,

Thank you for staying with us and posting about your experience. My staff and I hope your family will visit us here in Grapevine again. We will have a clean comfortable room and coffee waiting for you.

Thank you,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Came to Dallas to attend a family wedding with husband and two toddlers . Found a great deal on Groupon. As soon as we checked in, they could not find the reservation . We gave the copy of the groupon and problem was fixed promptly . The second day we visited Legoland. Upon returning around 3pm, our room was not cleaned at all. We contacted the front desk and told they were busy with lots of check in and must have overlooked our room. Third day of wedding upon returning around 3pm room wasn't cleaned either . After 2 days and 4 bags of trash , we were furious . Someone came after 30 minutes to take trash out and clean bathroom . Kids were already in bed trying to take a nap. We decided at this point to leave early and forgo the extra night we paid for already . No apology at check out. Will definitely not stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Jayarx,

First of all I would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. What you described is not the norm for my hotel, and falls well below my expectations for the staff. I would like to find out more information, so I can take steps to prevent this experience from being duplicated. Feel free to contact me to discuss this further. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that this experience was an anomaly and not normal.

Sincerely,

Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.