We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APPRECIATIVE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“APPRECIATIVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff is very friendly and professional all the way from the cleaning crew to management. I have stayed at this hotel previously and will continue to visit this hotel whenever I'm in town. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff here here is amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    13
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
20
10
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

There is a free shuttle that will take you downtown Grapevine or the Gaylord Resort/Convention Center. What was impressive is when we called for the shuttle to pick us up after dinner at Gaylord, it was going to take 45 minutes so staff offered to reimburse us for a taxi back to the hotel.

The only minor issue was the free breakfast was lacking on hot items, but was still decent with a variety of options. I didn't leave hungry.

I did not see any security or safety issues.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent hotel!!! Great rooms, roomy and equiped with microwave and refrigerator. Extremly clean. The breakfast was awesome and the staff was very nice and courteous. Loved it! Definitely going back again!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor but I imagine all the rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family and I stayed there on Nov 29-30. We had four rooms and we all were very impressed! The beds were very comfortable, clean, the breakfast was fresh, there is coffee available 24 hours a day and the staff was very nice. No need to spend money on over-priced hotels when there is everything you need and more there at Comfort Suites. Definitely going back!!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Angelicaguz,

Thank you for staying with us and posting about your experience. My staff and I hope your family will visit us here in Grapevine again. We will have a clean comfortable room and coffee waiting for you.

Thank you,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Came to Dallas to attend a family wedding with husband and two toddlers . Found a great deal on Groupon. As soon as we checked in, they could not find the reservation . We gave the copy of the groupon and problem was fixed promptly . The second day we visited Legoland. Upon returning around 3pm, our room was not cleaned at all. We contacted the front desk and told they were busy with lots of check in and must have overlooked our room. Third day of wedding upon returning around 3pm room wasn't cleaned either . After 2 days and 4 bags of trash , we were furious . Someone came after 30 minutes to take trash out and clean bathroom . Kids were already in bed trying to take a nap. We decided at this point to leave early and forgo the extra night we paid for already . No apology at check out. Will definitely not stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Jayarx,

First of all I would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. What you described is not the norm for my hotel, and falls well below my expectations for the staff. I would like to find out more information, so I can take steps to prevent this experience from being duplicated. Feel free to contact me to discuss this further. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you that this experience was an anomaly and not normal.

Sincerely,

Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here overnight to catch an early morning flight. Front desk clerk was friendly and efficient, rooms clean, and very comfortable. Plenty of parking.
We've stayed here before and have never been disappointed.
This is a great hotel to stay at when you have a morning flight to catch....

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear cdudleytx,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. I am glad that you enjoyed your stays at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you have that early flight.

Thank you,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Even the free breakfast was good. I especially enjoyed the whirlpool tub. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Check in was a breeze. Oh and did I mention this was a great value. I saw a Groupon special originally but got a better deal from the hotels website. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear lghamiltontx,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and our friendly staff looks forward to having you stay again.

Thank you,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.