We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget priced - Marginal value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Budget priced - Marginal value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have stayed at several Comfort Suite hotels. This one was acceptable but definitely in need of cleaning and maintenance. The room was large but not a suite. That is just marketing hype justified by a short stub wall that partially separates the bed area from a sitting area. The king bed was comfortable. There was a large flat screen TV and other basic amenities. But there were shortcomings. The carpet in the halls and in the room was long overdue for a cleaning. It had numerous spots and stains and had been vacuumed only in the middle. Both the refrigerator and the microwave were inoperative and had to be replaced. A cooling fan knocked softly throughout our three-day stay. The Wi-Fi was adequate most of the time but slowed to a crawl around six p.m. There was no food available to eat in the room but it was available for sale at the Hampton Inn next door. The shuttle van was very convenient for trips to DFW and local malls and convention sites. Getting to Love Field was another story. That required a $45 - $60 taxi ride for two people. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the housekeeping staff spoke only Spanish. The three-day price was $382 including tax which was OK for the area but not a great bargain. The Hampton Inn next door (owned by the same company) would be a better choice.

Room Tip: Chose a room in the Hampton Inn next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We are looking into each one of the concerns mentioned and we will evaluate each with the utmost scrutiny. We are always looking for ways to improve our property as well as our customer service, your feedback is very valuable in achieving our goal. We hope that you will stay with us next time you travel to the Grapevine area.

Sincerely,
Michelle Whelan
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    13
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
20
10
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Montana
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Michael W should get the fickle finger award for being the most helpful Manager. After several minor issues upon check in Michael went above and beyond to make things right! The Hotel was accommodating, clean, and reasonable, considering that the other venues in the area wanted the prices of a 'hooker' to stay! Transportation was quick and professional, especially Everett! Only downside was no restaurant, but there were places to eat nearby....

Room Tip: Top floors.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Danny5k,

I thank you abundantly for your response and evaluation of our hotel. Without guest feedback, our job here at the Comfort Suites-DFW North/Grapevine would be much less enjoyable. Additionally, I thank you for the personal compliment. I pride myself on treating every problem with swift urgency, regardless of how minor or major. However, as you pointed out, I'm not the only staff member with the same level of dedication. As you mentioned, Everett is vital to our guests' satisfaction and he exudes such vitality in his work ethic. In fact, our entire staff strives to deliver the very customer service you mention above. Lastly, I thank you once again for your kind words. The power of words is immeasurable and we feel that words mean most when they come from one of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed here several times, both business and pleasure. Hotel is across from Bass Pro Shops and Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall and some really great Restaurants. Rooms are very nice and roomy and very clean. Staff is very accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to personally thank you for your kind words. My favorite aspect of the hotel business is being able to accommodate guests. Secondly, I thank you for being a repeat guest with us. Repeat business is pivotal to our success here at the Comfort Suites DFW North/Grapevine and to know we excelled in garnering your loyalty makes our job worth while. Lastly, it makes me proud as a manager to hear that my staff has exceeded my expectations of them and I will pass the message along to them to keep up the good work. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have been staying at the hotel for over 6 weeks now and it has been a horrible experience. While the maid staff, breakfast staff, and even a few of the receptionists have been great, the shuttle service has literally ruined my entire experience. I have waited for hours on multiple occasions for scheduled shuttle pickups. The drivers are rude, lazy, and I have literally heard them lie about their locations so they wouldn't have to pick people up. Everytime you call to ask where the shuttle is, they tell you it will be there in "5-10 minutes." 45-1hour later (hopefully) it shows up. This experience has ruined my time here and I can promise I will never stay at another comfort suites simply because of this treatment. If you hope or plan to get anywhere on time, and not spend hours of your time waiting around and being lied to, then I suggest you find another location!

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy every part of your stay with us. It sounds like many of our staff members were helpful and friendly during your stay, however our transportation fell short. We want you to know that your comments are very important to us and have been investigated and addressed. We strive to make each stay comfortable and enjoyable for all of our guests and we truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will reach out to us next time you are in Grapevine so that we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Michael Wranosky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was a great place to stay! I stayed here 2x during the summertime for 5 days each stay for a conference. The inn was very close to DFW airport, and had a shuttle to take you wherever you wanted to go within a defined radius. This was so convenient since they had airport pickup and the shuttle took me to some of the various restaurants in the area.

I stayed on the 3rd floor one visit, and the 1st floor during my last visit. Definitely prefered the 1st floor as it was easy access to the gym, swimming pool, breakfast area, and business center.

Rooms were quite comfortable with 2 queen beds, flat screen tv, and there was a sectioned off sofa area, business desk, and then refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Lovely suites to stay in with exceptional air conditioning.
The air conditioning had motion sensors however so once you left the room, the a/c would shut off. This made it a bit stuffy upon returning, during the hot summer months.

Breakfast was a nice continental style breakfast with do-it-yourself belgian waffles, toast, cereals, yogurts, apples/oranges, coffee, juice, muffins, and scrambled eggs or potatoes. Gotta love a free breakfast.

Staff are top notch and more than helpful. Dianna, Joey, Samantha, Jenna, Christian were all so nice and seemed genuinely happy to be working there.

There is a shell gas station right next door that is convenient for drinks, snacks, and premade sandwiches. There was also a Hampton Inn next door that shared the shuttle service.

Definitely would stay here again if I were in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The very fact that you took time out of your day to review our hotel speaks wonders as to how much you truly enjoyed your stay. Additionally, we thank you for your kind words. As you mentioned, we have a staff that is second-to-none and we were thrilled to have accommodated you not once, but twice during your Summer. Lastly, we look forwards to seeing you in the future and thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Sincerely,
Michael Wranosky
General Manager
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed at hotel for five days on a course and everything was great! Room was spotless, always clean, everything replenished, beds are comfortable and bathtub is very big. All the staff was friendly, helpful. The heat/air con reacted quickly when I changed the temperature in the room. Used the shuttle frequently and it always arrived within 10 minutes no matter where I was. Quiet hotel despite all the planes coming and going from DFW, comfortable lobby, decent breakfast in the morning and very close to DFW & Grapevine Mills. Free wifi, nice desk and work area. Gas station very close with a Mexican restaurant in it. Will stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your evaluation of our hotel. By pinpointing our amenities, you not only give future guests more reason to stay with us, but you also give us as a staff a fresh reminder of what has truly made us successful over the years: guestroom cleanliness, reliable guest transportation, a delicious breakfast, and most importantly-our friendly staff. It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us here at the Comfort Suites DFW North/Grapevine.
Sincerely,
Michael Wranosky
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antlers, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good location near DFW North with shuttle service. Nothing outstanding but nothing bad. Beds are comfortable. Would stay here again but wouldn't recommend if you're looking for a getaway type stay. Do recommend this location if you are traveling via DFW Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.