We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Those cookies!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe and Bread Baking Co

Cafe and Bread Baking Co
316 South Main St, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-424-4333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 193 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Those cookies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Traveled to Dallas for pleasure and stumbled upon this place after a wine tasting and in need of caffeine. The staff was very kind and service was prompt. We ordered a cafe latte and oatmeal raisin cookies. Best cookies!!! I only wished we had more time to enjoy this place. We grabbed a spot at the bar facing the windows and had fun visiting with the staff asking their recommendations on BBQ restaurants in the area. I will definitely be back to this place if I'm ever in the area again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    48
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Still exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I have been here in the past a couple of years ago and loved it. We were super excited to be returning to Grapevine specifically to eat at this establishment. I love breakfast, and this place does not disappoint. I had the bananas foster french toast and it hit the spot. My wife had the salmon eggs Benedict and it was delicious, but perhaps a little salty. If ever in Grapevine, you must check this place out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Come here for breakfast, lunch and dessert. On weekends, they have live music and we often come for their nutella banana crepes! Music is always great and dessert selection is delicious. Food is good and consistent. This is one of our "go to" restaurants!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is one of those local gems that you hope you eventually find. Everything from service to food quality is top notch! Try the bread and deserts!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very good breads, coffee and the breakfast menu is wonderful. Have been for breakfast and/ or lunch and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe and Bread Baking Co also viewed

 

Been to Cafe and Bread Baking Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe and Bread Baking Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.