We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Main Street Cafe and Bread Baking Co

Main Street Cafe and Bread Baking Co
316 S Main St, Grapevine, TX 76051-5319
817-424-4333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 200 Restaurants in Grapevine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Still exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been here in the past a couple of years ago and loved it. We were super excited to be returning to Grapevine specifically to eat at this establishment. I love breakfast, and this place does not disappoint. I had the bananas foster french toast and it hit the spot. My wife had the salmon eggs Benedict and it was delicious, but perhaps a little salty. If ever in Grapevine, you must check this place out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    72
    38
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Come here for breakfast, lunch and dessert. On weekends, they have live music and we often come for their nutella banana crepes! Music is always great and dessert selection is delicious. Food is good and consistent. This is one of our "go to" restaurants!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is one of those local gems that you hope you eventually find. Everything from service to food quality is top notch! Try the bread and deserts!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very good breads, coffee and the breakfast menu is wonderful. Have been for breakfast and/ or lunch and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best bakery in Grapevine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful spot for any meal or a Cappachino and wonderful pastry! Probally the best carrot cake ever! Their croissants are the best!
They made my daughters wedding cake and it was not only beautiful but people still ask where it came from!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe and Bread Baking Co also viewed

 
Grapevine, TX
 

Been to Main Street Cafe and Bread Baking Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Main Street Cafe and Bread Baking Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.