We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 W. Grapevine Mills Circle, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Menasha, WI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Close to Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Stayed two nights. The hotel is right across the street from Grapevine Mills Mall so I was able to walk to the mall and walk to restaurants. There is also a movie theater just outside of the mall which had lots and lots of theaters inside of it showing different movies. A senior ticket to get in was $5.00. The hotel has 24-hour shuttle to the airport. Only ate breakfast one morning as my flight left too early the next morning. They served scrambled eggs, hot oatmeal, sausage patties & ham, bananas, apples, make-your-own waffles, cereal, bagels, juice. The evening receiption is from 5:30 to 7:30 and they served a choice of three different wines or Bud Light tap beer. The first night they had mild spicy chicken wings, small cream puffs, mozzarella sticks with sauce, chips and cheese sauce. The second night they served a lettuce salad, meatballs, small chocolate eclairs, potato chips and a noddle casserole. I found the room very clean and nicely decorated with pictures and mirrors. There were recessed lights in the ceiling over the bed with a dimmer switch which was romantic. Toilet and tub separate from dressing area. Microwave & refrigerator in room with a sink as you walk in the living room. TV is shared by bedroom and livingroom and is on a swivel on top of a low dresser/stand. Ice machine on floor, but vending area is next to front desk and pop, water and snacks are paid for at the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    9
    0
    10
See reviews for
37
13
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

Always enjoyable. Consistent customer service and my kids love the breakfast bar!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, at least not in its current state. While it seemed like a good deal, with free breakfast, internet service, pool/sauna, and more, it fell short of all my expectations and certainly wasn't in-keeping with the Marriott brand (its parent company). There were noisy people in the lobby until all hours. You had to pass through a wall of smoke at the front door to get in, with guests hanging out at the front door smoking away. The staff--and management in particular--was rude and sarcastic. One night the room wasn't clean at all -- in fact, there was an odd substance on one of the pillows and it took them nearly 20 minutes to get me another. The pool/hot tub was occupied by unsupervised kids until well after midnight, leaving the area filthy, things floating in the hot tub, water everywhere. The breakfast was OK and did include hot food. The internet service was abysmally slow. It seems like the hotel property was poorly managed and operated, because I've stayed at Springhill Suites before and they were a pretty good mid-range hotel. But I wouldn't recommend this one until they get some basic things fixed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

I had a conference at the Hilton Grand Hotel which was just a 2 block walking distance from this hotel. This hotel was so much better; free breakfast, indoor pool and jacuzzi, fitness center, rooms were huge, free shuttle into Grapevine which is a very cute town. The front desk employees were friendly; helpful. I would definitely recommend it to everyone; price was great also.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

Needed a room for just one night and booked this place based on price. There is no doubt in my mind, I would not have gotten better accomodations if I had paid more. This hotel is clean, the rooms are small suites but nicely situated. I love that the sink and vanity are outside the bath area to allow more than one person to get ready at a time. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed at a stay here. The shuttle service to and from the airport is quick, courteous and friendly. I would definitley stay here again.

  • Liked — The all suite rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

My daughter and I loved this hotel and plan to go back next year. The hotel was very clean, great location. It had everything we were looking for. Definitely recommend it!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

Immediately encountered problem with rate. The hotel changed my rate from what my reservation was and failed to honor my tax exempt status after submitting the appropriate paperwork/documentation. These were corrected after several attempts (days) to reach a manager. The room was very small with thin walls (you can hear neighbor in shower). The television is shared on a swivel between the common area and the bedroom. There are nicer options with comparable value in the area.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — billing/service problems
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2240 W. Grapevine Mills Circle, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.