We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms - good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 W. Grapevine Mills Circle, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Clean rooms - good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our room was spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The mattresses were not firm, so that was a negative for me. Also, upon returning to the hotel around 11pm on a Friday night, there were no available parking spaces, so we had to park in the lot of an adjacent hotel. The breakfast was very good. One of the two waffle makers creates waffles in the shape of TX, so that was popular. Most important is that everything was very clean and well maintained. I would return to this location.

Room Tip: our room was on the 3rd floor opposite the elevators - it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    11
    0
    10
See reviews for
42
16
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This Vacation was awsome. And the stay at the hotel made it that way. Tammy, Cristyl, Anitra, Christopher, Alexander, Suzzane, and Jaime were above and beyond.They were not only very proffesional but awsome people wow it made are stay at the hotel. Definatlley the staff and hotel was way better than staying at the Hilton, Great wolf Lodge and the Gaylord. The service was a dream Thanks so much to the staff. We will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed one night but it was lovely. Food and drink provided at evening reception was really nice. Room was very comfortable and airport shuttle fast and free. The hotel is opposite a mall which served to stave off my daughters' jet lag. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel, amazing beds, great size double bed rooms. Two adults and 4 kids stayed comfortably. The breakfast buffet is really good and free! They even provide u with fresh fruit to go. Free parking and its in the same parking lot at the mall! The pool just sucks, its inside humid and small.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at Springhill Suites during June 26 through June 29. I was pleasantly surprised about the room , customer service and the shuttle. Great stay! Beautiful room and comfortable bedding. Great front desk! Thanks Mia.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located next door to Grapevine Mills shopping center. The hotel provides a shuttle to the mall and other locations within a 5 mile radius. It is close to DFW and easy to get there on the shuttle. The hotel staff is very friendly and they even provide evening appetizers which many Springhill Suites do not. The breakfast is very nice and very similar to comparable hotels. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My trip w as preplanned including my car parking at the airport. I found out when I checked in that I could leave my car & take the shuttle to the airport for my flight! it was only $64 that i prepaid but that's money I could spend on a meal on my trip! so this alone will be my motel when flying out of DFW! food served from 7-9pm I think(we missed it), we left before breakfast but was offered coffee before leaving at 3:30-4am! all in all, great service, wonderful amenities! if you're a light sleeper, noise here might keep you awake! rooms were good sleeping which I always expect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2240 W. Grapevine Mills Circle, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.