We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Expectations with Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2240 W. Grapevine Mills Circle, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Met Expectations with Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Needing a suite hotel (4+ kids) for an DFW overnight, this hotel did the trick. Though slow on the airport shuttle, the service was excellent and I wish I could remember her name but I know she was from West Virginia--two years in Dallas. The staff is well trained in this newer hotel.

This is a corporate brand competing with the economical traveler. Fit the bill with free shuttle, wifi and space to sleep a party of six (2 small kids) in one room. Fantastic breakfast, far better than the continental breakfasts I have had at Holiday Inns, Best Westerns and Hamptons. Real forks and plates, real eggs and oatmeal...plenty of fruit and good coffee made this an excellent and economical stop over.

My minimal complaints would be tight rooms and small pool/fitness center. The only food options within a reasonable distance are chains unfortunately--victim of the TX strip mall culture. Beds were ok but nothing like those of Holiday Inns--love the soft/hard pillow options. But who am I to complain when expectations were well exceeded.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
JTCFIA-

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in the area let us know. We'd love to make some dining recommendations in historic downtown Grapevine, only 2 miles from our hotel.

Regards-

Stacie Colbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    9
    0
    10
See reviews for
31
12
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad, Texas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is located right in the middle of everything you might want to do in this area and there is plenty of Christmas Holiday activities nearby with the old Downtown Grapevine area. Shopping at the Grapevine Mills Mall is right across the street. The beds are extremely comfortable, hotel is clean and one of the newer ones in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
NurseLinda52-

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our property. I know you had a wonderful time with all there is to do in Grapevine during the Holiday Season. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel, as well.

Thanks-

Stacie Colbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I were in Grapevine for a wedding and needed a hotel. This one was $10 more expensive than the next choice. I made the right choice! VERY nice and clean hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. The desk clerk actually came up to our room to get my cellphone on their wi-fi system. They have a shuttle van (driven by their very friendly desk staff) that will take you anywhere within 5 miles and pick you up for free when you call. And there is ANYTHING you could ask for within 5 miles of this hotel, believe me. The complimentary breakfast was hot, very good, and plentiful, and the eating area very nice and clean. We can't STAND a hotel that is not completely clean with a professional staff, and this one really impressed us both. If we should go visit the same friends again, we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of your business next time you are in the area.

Stacie Colbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My work team came from all over the United States and Germany to participate in a two day meeting. The logistical arrangements were handled quickly, easily, and professionally by Brooke, making my job as meeting organizer a breeze. The guest rooms are large, clean, and well appointed. The meeting room was very large for our group, very comfortable, and set up to accommodate us very well. The hotel staff really outdid themselves. From the service staff to the hospitality staff to the front desk to the people behind the front desk (like Brooke) every single person we interacted with was courteous and professional. In previous years we had used a different hotel in the same area - the competitor was much higher rated and very plush, but their logistics and billing processes were a nightmare. So glad we decided to switch venues and found this one. We were definitely treated like we were in a 5 star hotel. We will not look elsewhere for future meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Jim L-

Thank you so much for the wonderful praise. We pride ourselves on customer service and I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a productive meeting. Brooke has been our sales coordinator for almost three years now and she is a true asset to our hotel. I am glad that she, along with the rest of our wonderful staff, took care of you while you were in house. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your group again in the future.

Stacie Colbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My stay here was wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast and comfort of this hotel. The next time I am in Dallas or Grapevine I am diffently staying here. Staff was so helpful. The smell awesome and everything was fresh. Walking distance to everything. Very relaxing and breakfast tasted awesome. I will surely tell someone else about this hotel because I will stay at this one again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Quincy C-

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and location. Word of mouth is so powerful, so we appreciate you recommending us to others. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Grapevine.

Thanks-

Stacie Colbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here for business a full week. Nice Hotel, good, clean and spacious rooms. Mattress was a bit soft to my liking but slept well for a week. Hotel is about a 30 min ride (45-50$ cab price) to down town dallas. Close to the gaylord convention center. They have a shuttle that takes you within a 5 mile range.
Grapevine mills mall is within a 4 min walk. Plenty of Dining options arount.
It is close to the airport so you will hear the planes flying over especially if they are taking off in the direction of the hotel. Did not bother me rooms are pretty well isolated.
Breakfast in morning is good. Eggs, meat(bacon, sausage or ham), cereals, bagels, croissants, fresh fruits, waffles(wekends), boiled eggs, and more things I cannot recall.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull
The only downside is that they do not have a safe in the room.
Would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
huub9999-

We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are so excited about our new breakfast; it so nice to hear that you enjoyed the food and variety. I hope that you will think of us again during your next trip to the Grapevine area.

Stacie Colbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great central location. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was very nice. Only disappointment was pool area. Inside pool area minimal. Hot tub out of order. Not sure but pool water didn't seem very clean. Decided not to swim.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
YvonneRo-

Thank you so much for your feedback. Great comments about our staff and service are the best kind. We will certainly share this review with them. I apologize that our hot tub wasn't in service during your visit, and that the pool didn't seem clean. We rank in the top 10% of our brand in overall cleanliness. I am not sure why the pool didn't appear to be clean, but should you give us the opportunity of your business again, we will ensure that the pool is in pristine condition.

Sincerely-

Stacie Colbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2240 W. Grapevine Mills Circle, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.