We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property, great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine to your Saves list
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“New property, great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The property is new so everything is just beautiful. The lobby is modern as are the rooms. Like most properties near the airport if the noise is a problem for you bring some ear plugs. A little background noise doesn't take away from how wonderful the staff and management treat the guests. Highly recommend this property!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We love that our guest can relax in our lobby and get a good night sleep. We hope the background noise did not disturb a great night sleep for you. Our team takes pride in offering great service and appreciate your kind words. We will be sure to share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to next time travel brings you to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    14
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
6
2
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Great service, attentive staff, phenomenal lobby all make for a pleasant stay. Marriott did a great job on this location. I travel weekly (Platinum Marriott) and this is one of the nicest Courtyards I've stayed at. Down the street from Main St in Grapevine it is close to great restaurants.

Worth trying to find it. My GPS turned me all around. It's at the end of Bass Pro Dr.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us. Our Platinum Reward members are true road warriors and we are so excited that you had a great stay with us. We take pride in our beautiful hotel and our team wants to ensure every guest has a great stay. We will be sure to share your comments with them. Be sure to say hello next time your travel brings you to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is new and very nicely decorated. There is a large lobby and the Restaurant/Bar is also very spacious. The kids enjoyed the large outdoor pool, though a hot tub would have been nice as well. There is a very nice fitness center and computers available as well as wifi in the rooms. Self parking was very convenient. Our room was very nice, the beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay. Grapevine Mills Mall (which includes just about any store you could think of, as well as LEGOLAND, an Aquarium, a very fun Maze and Laser Challenge, and a first-run movie theater) is literally two minutes away. It is also very convenient to DFW Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We love that you enjoyed our hotel and had a great time exploring Grapevine Mills Mall! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Grapevine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Courtyard near DFW offers a great alternative to dated hotels in the area. Today with courtyards, you need to pay attention to the date of the last refresh. Don't get me wrong, I generally prefer the courtyard over other chains to make sure I have a comfortable stay. Some have been well updated with furnishings, electronics and dining to improve the visit.
The DFW Airport location is new this year and both the rooms and common areas are up to date. Comfortable and roomy. The lobby offers multiple areas to meet, watch TV or dine. Although the "cafe" is not a full service restaurant, for a traveller, it is good to know that you can grab a cooked meal without making another stop.
Outside with the fire pit and fountain, it makes for a comfortable escape provided you can avoid the heat and planes landing in Dallas.
i have stayed several nights since it was opened and had several minor items which I associate with staff development. One plus is that airport shuttle can avoid a lot of trouble navigating the DFW terminals or rental car complex.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel and the comfort you were able to enjoy while visiting us. We are very excited about this wonderful new hotel and happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay. We value this input on the staff service as it helps us continue to train and work with our team to ensure we provide the level of service you expect from Marriott. On a note for our Bistro Resaurant, we do offer breakfast, lunch with full table service for the evening dinner only. We look forward to welcoming you again to our great hotel. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

UNBELIEVABLE HOTEL...this hotel exceeded our expectations. If you think you are staying in a "basic" hotel, well, you are not. You will get your money's worth and much more. We stayed a single night. From the moment we walked into the hotel, even up until the rental room's bathroom, we were astonished at the amount of details Marriot payed attention to. It is a NEW constructed, 6 floor, 170 room, "MODERN-CONTEMPORARY" style hotel. The hotel offers many amenities such as on-site parking, COMPLIMENTARY high speed Wifi throughout the hotel as well as in your room, fitness center, pool, meeting rooms, and bistro restaurant. It is a SMOKE-FREE (no smoking allowed) and NO PETS allowed hotel, which was a plus for us. The rental room and restroom were VERY CLEAN and LARGE. The room amenities included a soft King-size bed, sofa (sitting area), microwave and fridge, cofee maker, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, rool-out desk and chair, 32" flat Samsung LTD TV, cable/satellite, and complimentary HIGH-SPEED wifi. The tall ceilings in the room and bathroom made the room feel bigger (estimated 9 -10 ft tall). The restroom featured a large walk-in, see-through, all-glass, frameless shower (no tub), large mirror and vanity for plenty of counter space, and modern, contemporary finishings. I would highly recommend this Hotel if you are in the Grapevine area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are so excited that we exceeded your expectations! That is our team goal every single day! We look foward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the Grapevine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I really wanted to like this hotel. It looked nice and the room was beautiful and clean, but all of the small details added up at the end of the stay just ruined it for me. The bed was terribly uncomfortable, my back still hurts from two days ago. We rolled out the bed on the sleeper sofa for my son and it was so bad that he decided to sleep on the sofa instead.
We tried eating at the restaurant; the food was mediocre at best, and the prices were very high for the quality. The service was so bad that we ended up leaving in the middle of the meal. I had to go to the bar to pay the check since the waitress obviously didn't care if we paid or not.
The pool was pretty, but for little kids more that adults.
I've stayed at quite a few hotels in this area, and there are much better choices out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback on the hotel. We take pride in offering our guest outstanding accomodations and service. I am so sorry we did not meet your needs. We appreciate your feedback on service in our restaurant and again apologize the service was not as expected for our hotel. We do share this information with our team and utilize this for traning and to ensure we stay the best in Grapevine. I do hope you will try us again and give us the chance to show you the amazing service we are known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Know how you feel when you flight is cancelled at DFW? Well, this hotel will make you forget all of that stress. Every single person went out of their way to provide for my comfort, provisions, and onward planning. The wait staff is professional and has that can do attitude you don't see in a service position. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. This location provided service I would expect at a JW Marriott. We'll done!!

Room Tip: I had a run of the house room and it was fantastic. Don't believe there could be a bad room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are so glad we were able to take some of the stress out of your flight cancellation! We have an amazing team that takes great pride in outstanding service! We hope you have no more flight cancellations but do come see us again next time in Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.