We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Rooms Exceeded My Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine to your Saves list
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Grapevine
Houston
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Hotel Rooms Exceeded My Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

UNBELIEVABLE HOTEL...this hotel exceeded our expectations. If you think you are staying in a "basic" hotel, well, you are not. You will get your money's worth and much more. We stayed a single night. From the moment we walked into the hotel, even up until the rental room's bathroom, we were astonished at the amount of details Marriot payed attention to. It is a NEW constructed, 6 floor, 170 room, "MODERN-CONTEMPORARY" style hotel. The hotel offers many amenities such as on-site parking, COMPLIMENTARY high speed Wifi throughout the hotel as well as in your room, fitness center, pool, meeting rooms, and bistro restaurant. It is a SMOKE-FREE (no smoking allowed) and NO PETS allowed hotel, which was a plus for us. The rental room and restroom were VERY CLEAN and LARGE. The room amenities included a soft King-size bed, sofa (sitting area), microwave and fridge, cofee maker, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, rool-out desk and chair, 32" flat Samsung LTD TV, cable/satellite, and complimentary HIGH-SPEED wifi. The tall ceilings in the room and bathroom made the room feel bigger (estimated 9 -10 ft tall). The restroom featured a large walk-in, see-through, all-glass, frameless shower (no tub), large mirror and vanity for plenty of counter space, and modern, contemporary finishings. I would highly recommend this Hotel if you are in the Grapevine area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We are so excited that we exceeded your expectations! That is our team goal every single day! We look foward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the Grapevine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
6
1
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I really wanted to like this hotel. It looked nice and the room was beautiful and clean, but all of the small details added up at the end of the stay just ruined it for me. The bed was terribly uncomfortable, my back still hurts from two days ago. We rolled out the bed on the sleeper sofa for my son and it was so bad that he decided to sleep on the sofa instead.
We tried eating at the restaurant; the food was mediocre at best, and the prices were very high for the quality. The service was so bad that we ended up leaving in the middle of the meal. I had to go to the bar to pay the check since the waitress obviously didn't care if we paid or not.
The pool was pretty, but for little kids more that adults.
I've stayed at quite a few hotels in this area, and there are much better choices out there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback on the hotel. We take pride in offering our guest outstanding accomodations and service. I am so sorry we did not meet your needs. We appreciate your feedback on service in our restaurant and again apologize the service was not as expected for our hotel. We do share this information with our team and utilize this for traning and to ensure we stay the best in Grapevine. I do hope you will try us again and give us the chance to show you the amazing service we are known for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Know how you feel when you flight is cancelled at DFW? Well, this hotel will make you forget all of that stress. Every single person went out of their way to provide for my comfort, provisions, and onward planning. The wait staff is professional and has that can do attitude you don't see in a service position. The rooms are extremely comfortable and quiet. This location provided service I would expect at a JW Marriott. We'll done!!

Room Tip: I had a run of the house room and it was fantastic. Don't believe there could be a bad room here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are so glad we were able to take some of the stress out of your flight cancellation! We have an amazing team that takes great pride in outstanding service! We hope you have no more flight cancellations but do come see us again next time in Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly. They made the breaks very nice. If you needed anything, they were very prompt with help. The hotel was very clean. Great experience! Would recommend this facility to other companies with meeting agenda needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I stayed two nights for a company conference in June 2014. My experience was wonderful. My room was very clean, cool, and comfortable. The room had everything a person could need for an overnight stay. The staff was very nice and outgoing and went above and beyond to make sure everything was wonderful. I definetly did reccommend this hotel to my family and friends and would stay again at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Amazing customer service! Staff were very attentive to all of our needs! We had a very large group and the accommodations far exceeded our expectations! Beautiful hotel! Very clean! Food was AMAZING! Would recommend to all! Cannot wait for our next stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had an extended work trip here and will certainly be returning for any future trips to the area. The fitness facility here is unparalleled when compared to any other hotel and it's relatively close to a 24hr fitness in the area as well. The Bistro had great food and the staff was not only extremely friendly but did an excellent job as well.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.