We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love movies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AMC Grapevine Mills 30

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
AMC Grapevine Mills 30
3150 Grapevine Mills Parkway, Grapevine, TX 76051
888-262-4386
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 23 Attractions in Grapevine
Attraction Details
Bedford, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love movies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great selection of movies, cost is still too high, cost of goodies more expensive than normal. Easy ticketing by teller or electronic with credit/debit card. Find coupons first to make it more affordable. Clean and neat, and nice decor.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    2
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Amazing options - dining or not!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This theater has options that include: just movie, movie and dining, movies -adults only seating, movies with alcohol. It's not always clear on the website what is playing in what theater. The first run, most popular are most likely available w/ a dining/drinking/adults only option. We saw 12 Years a Slave at a matinee and it was 'movie only'. which was fine. We got our tickets at the kiosk outside to bypass the line (yes, there was a line on a monday afternoon)...worked fine, except be watchful for what it charges you. We were supposed to be charged $5 for the movie and based on the receipt, it looks like we were charged the regular $7 price. The theater itself is gorgeous, clean, welcoming. Movie food is actually good. We shared the chicken fingers (complete w/ calories posted on the board!) which were freshly made and very tasting (not greasy) and a better calorie option than movie popcorn! One option this theater doesn't have that other 'city' theaters have is 'text/call blocking' technology in the theater itself. So, phones can ring/buzz when message is received if the owner hasn't silenced the device... kind of annoying - and this surprised me. But it's a great place, lots of parking, well-lighted and easy to get to.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Custom Suites are an excellent option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

While killing some time before our flight to return from a trip to Dallas, we decided to see a movie. The Grapevine Mills outlet mall is less than 15 minutes from the airport. The theater complex was very busy, as it was the week before Christmas.
We were delighted to check out the Custom Suites option, which allows you to preselect your seats in a smaller theater with a food and drink menu. The wide cushioned seats have foot rests that elevate and a table for use when eating. The menu items are of course pricier with this option, but they are presented well and a step above the usual fare. We ordered a berry ice slush, gourmet seasoned popcorn and a specialty lemonade. Our server responded promptly to the call button and was very pleasant; she was quiet and not disruptive to the other patrons.The popcorn portion was huge and came served in a beautiful bowl, not a paper tub. Your bill is settled at the end of the movie. Was overall, a very pleasant experience.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Movie Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We really enjoyed the movie seats and the waiter service. The food was good, but pricy. The staff was sweet and quiet when bringing the food and I never notice them bringing for to another customer, so it did not disrupt our movie experience.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love the options available”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The layout is quite nice and the offering of various options for watching a film are very nice. The Cinema Suites are very comfortable and take away the need to rush through a restaurant when wanting to do dinner and a movie.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AMC Grapevine Mills 30 also viewed

 

Been to AMC Grapevine Mills 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AMC Grapevine Mills 30, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.