We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, either take out or eating in the restaurant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Empress of China 4

Empress of China 4
2030 Glade Rd Ste 280, Grapevine, TX 76051
(817) 442-0088
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 227 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food, either take out or eating in the restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We used to drive to their other restaurant, some distance away from our home, instead of going to the one on Glade Rd, as the food was not that good. Have started going to this one again, food has improved, service is fast and efficient!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 999LauraP582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fort Worth Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is probably the best Chinese food we have ever had. No Buffet it is made to order food. The best time to go is lunch because you get soup and an egg roll with the lunch special. The egg drop soup is the best I have had anywhere. The serve the best tasting Ice Tea. I enjoy their Sweet and Sour Chicken and they have a very good sauce that is better then any other Chinese restaurant I have tried. My wife enjoys their Wonton Soup and from time to time she orders the Orange Chicken.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nytexan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Above Average Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been here a couple of times and ordered take out probably 5 times. Solid food. The Orange Beef is good and one of my favorite items is the Egg Drop Soup.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nazran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food to share with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our friends eat here often, so we met them for a Friday dinner. Although the parking lot was mobbed, we had no wait. After some excellent Hot & Sour Soup, we shared Moo Shu Chicken, Honey Chicken, Shrimp in Black Bean Sauce (all good) and the favorite, Orange Beef and Chicken. Offering brown rice along with steamed or fried was a nice touch. There weren't a lot of leftovers to take home--maybe because of portion size, probably because it was so tasty (and we did sit there and nibble a long time).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very good food, Excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very good food, and excellent service! I went here for lunch and the service was fast and polite. Food was delivered hot and fast. Everything was seasoned well and tasted great. Only one drawback, the Chinese mustard was kind of thin and lacking in flavor, seemed like it was watered down or something.

Highly recommend Empress of China.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VTXpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empress of China 4 also viewed

 

Been to Empress of China 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing