We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding pizza and that's no joke!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of I Fratelli Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
I Fratelli Pizza
2030 Glade Rd Ste 288, Grapevine, TX 76051
(817) 416-1566
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 208 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Longview, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza and that's no joke!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We ordered a large veggie and a large artichoke/tomato and regular salads and we could not eat it all and there were 6 people. The pizza were scrumptious!! The salads were huge and crispy fresh with great house dressing. Delivery to the hotel was much faster than the 40 minutes stated and there were plates, utensils, napkins, grated cheese in the sack with our food. The pizzas were still very hot, like they had just come out of the oven.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pizza while gaming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Ordered 4 large sausage, mushroom, and pepperoni pizzas to share with 6 boys who were playing video games together! They devoured it!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We love ordering pizza from I Fratelli's. It's sooooo goood!!! their bread sticks are good too. Only complaints is they did not bring paper plates, utensils or napkins to use since we were staying in a hotel. That would have been a nice touch of customer service so you might want to ask for it if you are staying in a hotel. The delivery driver made a comment about the person who she just delivered to which was not appropriate but we were just happy to get food at that time of night.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“terrible pizza;potato chip with particles of meat on top”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Growing up in the northeast and used to good homemade pizza, I can unequivocally say this is one of THE worst pizzas I've ever had. Picture a crust not much thicker than a potato chip,cheese or tomato sauce- couldnt find it, let alone taste it. Sausage in particles so small that no one piece was even HALF the size of a pencil eraser. To complete your experience, you'll pay top dollar for one off the smallest and lightest (by weight) pizzas you'll buy in this area.

Would never go here again for what they call pizza. Too many better choices in the immediate area, many with a much better value for the money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thin Crust, Fat Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Fantasic pizza, great prices, and great service. Our family eats here every three weeks. The thin crust pizza is very very good. I Fratelli even has a fun promotion in the summer where you can bring your dog to the store.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Fratelli Pizza also viewed

 

Been to I Fratelli Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage I Fratelli Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.