We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amore Pasta & Pizza

Amore Pasta & Pizza
1605 W Northwest Hwy, Grapevine, TX 76051-3178
817-488-3400
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 200 restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nice little place hidden in a strip mall, but EXCELLENT food at a great price. Owned and operated by an Italian family who put their hearts into their food, and it shows. Lunch menu is an especially good value, and pizzas are great (NY style). Terrific Alfredo as well. Homemade garlic bread is terrific as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    20
    8
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Pizza here is phenomenal! Seems to have had same owners for 20 years or so. I have not tried anything but salad and pizza, as I just can't resist it when I'm there, but I have a feeling other dishes are also great. The place is typically crowded, usually a good sign. :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great baked Italian dishes and Great Specials !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is my favorite Italian restaurant in Grapevine; hands down. (I may go to Palios for pizza)

The food is always great, fresh and hot from the oven. Be careful not to eat too many of the garlic rolls; save room for your diner. My default dish is the baked lasagna and salad (never been disappointed).

Many times I'll go with one of their specials; never disappointed and they will change it up if you have a special request.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Wife had baked ziti and I had the calzone without sausage. Both bordered on excellent. The dipping sauce was a bit "spicy" for me, but that will not deter me from visiting again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The baked ziti and pizza bordered on excellent. Unfortunately, the tiramisu was not very good. The cannoli, too, was only good. We will go back for the pasta when in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amore Pasta & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amore Pasta & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.