We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Italian Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amore Pasta & Pizza

Amore Pasta & Pizza
1605 W Northwest Hwy, Grapevine, TX 76051-3178
817-488-3400
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 212 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Round Rock, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The baked ziti and pizza bordered on excellent. Unfortunately, the tiramisu was not very good. The cannoli, too, was only good. We will go back for the pasta when in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food is WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I'm from the big city. When I drove up to this restaurant, I almost turned the car around to have dinner at Starbucks down the street. Boy, am I glad I didn't! Restaurant staff treats you like family. Hubby and I had dinner with our 4 kiddos. Pizza and pasta are AMAZING. Prices are low! Restaurant is small and located in an un-impressive shopping strip, but this is one of the best Italian restaurants I've ever been to!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not the fanciest dinner or decor. But probably the best value I've ever encountered. The service is quick, friendly and efficient. The menu contains many good standard Italian favorites. But I love to select one of the two daily specials. This family run business is BYOB, furthering your options to save money. Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Italy at it's best in Grapevine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went here on my birthday with a friend and it was awesome.
I had a huge salad with the works and a big side of spaghetti.
My friend had eggplant parmesan and we both had wonderful warm
breads both with and without butter on them.
Then an unbelievable canolli and great coffee all for $30.
I shall return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Stormy Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very strange night made better with Pasta! A fast moving summer storm blew through the Grapevine area within minutes of our friend's arrival. We had already been seated (which they normally won't do without the entire party present) and had uncorked our wine and ordered appetizers. It is a BYOB establishment.

Our friends are regulars at Amore so they offered recommendations, he goes for the Stromboli every time... this was our 3rd time in a few years. Within seconds of ordering dinner, the lights and air conditioning went out from the storm. Thankfully, their ovens are gas. Appetizers and salads were delivered and we ate them by candle light, very fresh salad and good, hot, stuffed mushrooms... however, it started getting hot from there not being any A/C.

We told them if the electricity wasn't back on by the time our food was ready, we'd take it to go. It wasn't, but they were extremely accommodating... and the food was still great.

This is a Grapevine neighborhood favorite, there's usually a wait to get in the door... but worth it. Prices are extremely reasonable, food is good and the service excellent. We also like the Cafe Italia's in Grapevine, this is very similar... small family italian at its very best.

We'll be back, hopefully in better weather conditions!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore Pasta & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Amore Pasta & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amore Pasta & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.