We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very visual and the kids love it.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
3000 Grapevine Mills Pkwy, Ste 235, Grapevine, TX 76051-2014
972-539-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 198 restaurants in Grapevine
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Grapevine, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very visual and the kids love it.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have been to the Rainforest Cafe on several occasions thinking it would be different each time. I usually take small childred as we are shopping at mall. It took an extremely long time to get service, then the food took a long time, then the food was cold. We were both upset after after waiting so long.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    47
    64
    66
    34
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nasty, roaches, and a child died from an allergic reaction!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The tables are breeding grounds for bacteria, the carpet is sticky and caked with food (take a close look at it), and the food is sub-par. I have friends that work there and they tell of roaches and rats. Check out back, and you will see the dumpsters outside with the giant rat traps. I was there one night a little girl died from a food allergy and no one wanted to help her parents or her. The parents frantically went through the mall looking for a place to buy Benedryl, and they ended up back at Rain Forest (the mall is in a circle), and they ran in asking for help AGAIN< and the little girl died. This was right around the holidays. How wonderful!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“It was a good experience. Not Great but good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I really cant complain about Rainforest Cafe. It is that we went with such high expectations that after we saw we would had the same amount of fun at a Texas Roadhouse it was disappointing. The food was not bad but a little overpriced. The atmosphere was excellent for families and the kids loved it. There was hardly any wait time and the store is a good place to spend some time. I odnt think I will be going again anytime soon. In a nutshell I have not regrets in going to rainforest cafe but I feel is a little overpriced for what it is and it was not an over the top experience. It was just good. If you family wants to go feel free to take them they will enjoy it but is pretty much like any other family restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We always end our Great Wolf Lodge weekend with a visit to The Grapevine Mills Mall and The Rainforest Cafe. the Food is always great, atmosphere great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ate here for my wife's birthday weekend trip. We lef the kids at home. The food was pretty good, its a place for kids and families. A little nosiy, but what do you expect with gorillas and elephants dancing around.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

 
Grapevine, TX
 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.