We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rainforest Cafe

Rainforest Cafe
3000 Grapevine Mills Pkwy, Ste 235, Grapevine, TX 76051-2014
972-539-5001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 189 Restaurants in Grapevine
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Wichita Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

To continue a holiday weekend for our daughter we meet up with some family at the Rainforest Cafe. She loved the one in Galveston and the food was good. Not really the case at the Grapevine location. I was disappointed and the prices seemed higher. My daughter didn't even like her banana. The service was excellent and so was the atmosphere. The family we were with said the food was bad at this location the last time they came but they thought they would give another chance.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    87
    84
    40
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DFW metroplex
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap - but kids love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

If you are a tourist in Grapevine, your kids may pitch a fit to eat at the Rainforest Cafe. I know ours did. After going to many theme parks around the country, the Rainforest Cafe is similar to the food at most of them. Very average food to our family, but the kids had fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun place for the family!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very fun and interesting place to take the family! There is lots for the little kiddos to see, and most importantly keep them busy while you eat! Lights and show ever 15 or 30 mins, gets fairly dark and has lots of loud sounds, not overbearing but, could startle small ones. The kids in our group just sat in awe soaking everything in! "Look at that!" "Look over there!" The menu is enormous, lots of variety. Although I found the food well...mediocre but, that was to be expected from a chain restaurant with an overly large menu. Even with that, it is still a very neat place for kids and if you have never been to one worth a visit at least once.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I wouldn't go here by myself necessarily, but if you have kids then it's a must stop at least once even if you just get an appetizer. That's what we did, infact. I would highly recommend the Chimi Cha Chas on the appetizer menu. I don't see rave reviews about the food here, but I can say that one was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food OK but atmospherre awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you have kids you must go for the atmosphere. The food is a little over priced but it is fun. But don't take kids that might get scared.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainforest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Rainforest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainforest Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.