We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like My Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Feels like My Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We took our grandson to Grapevine for Lego Land. We often stay at TownePlace Suites so we knew it would be good. However this hotel exceeded all of our expectations. The staff (everyone) was friendly and helpful. They made us feel like we were the only guest at the hotel. They gave us advise on where to eat and what to do. Our time at the hotel was quiet and relaxing, we loved the pool and it was easy to access. Breakfast was fresh and the attendant was very helpful. On one of our morning breakfast there was a teenage baseball team who had stayed the night. The lady who served breakfast worked extra hard to make sure that everyone was served in a timely manner. The desk clerk also came over to help when possible. We could not ask for a better experience. This is how I would want to be treated if this were "My Place."

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so happy our team had a part in helping you have a fun trip with your grandson!! We so appreciate you taking the time to share your kind word and will be sure to share with our team. We love to see our guests have a great experience and look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    21
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
20
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was placed at this hotel by my company for training for my new job. Our first trip was 2 weeks long. As we walked through the door we right away felt at home. Lisa who works the front desk was so kind and caring throughout our stay. She gave us advice on local restaurants and helped us with everything. Francisco who works our banquet happy hour each night was very kind too. The hotel itself was gorgeous. The rooms were spacious! The beds were super comfy. Also my room had a kitchen so I could alternate eating out and cooking in on some nights. I was very excited with all the Paul Mitchell products in my room. The room actually felt like my own personal room , and not a hotel room. I was also pleased by the gym equipment, fire pits by the pool, and pool itself. I loved the continental breakfast everyday too. We also had a shuttle which took us to work , restaurants , and shops within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. I was super pleased with my stay and look forward to staying at this property throughout my training in Dallas .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Congratulations on the new job!! Two weeks can be a long time away from home and we are so thrilled our team was able to make your time enjoyable! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and recognizing Lisa and Francisco! We will be sure to share your kind words with them. Good luck with your job and we look forward to seeing you again in Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We recently spent a weekend at Towneplace Suites in Grapevine Texas. The hotel is new, very clean and set up so efficiently! They have the best staff! They were friendly and knowledgable about the area attractions. They gave us suggestions on area restaurants, and helped us decide which attractions we would have time for. We were in Grapevine to celebrate a friend's birthday. We had an awesome time and will definitely be back to Towneplace Suites when we return to Dallas!! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Than you so very much for your review and kind words about our hotel and team. It makes our team very happy to see that our guests have a great stay. We will be sure and share your thoughts with them. We look forward to helping you celebrate your next fun event in Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The hotel shuttle bus picked me up from the airport quickly and upon arrival I was made to feel very welcome by Joseph at the front desk. The hotel is modern and the rooms are huge, well furnished and clean. I had a nice restful sleep and the included breakfast the next morning was more than ample, with a small selection of hot items, and a selection of cereals, pastries, yogurts and juices.

One thing to note - I was under the impression that the hotel was right next to Grapevine Mills shopping mall but this is not the case. Nonetheless, the front desk staff were more than happy to get the shuttle bus to drop me off at the mall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. The entire team takes pride in assisting our guests and ensuring a great stay. We will conduct a review to ensure better communication on proximity to Grapevine Mills - thank you so much for that feedback. We are always happy to assist and so glad we were able to help you achieve a great shopping trip! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very nice experience, I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is convenient to DFW airport, Grapevine Mills, Cowboys Golf Club, and historic downtown Grapevine. There are tons of restaurants to choose from nearby. The hotel staff were welcoming and attentive. Lastly, the location is really unique in that it is nicely secluded off the busier surface road. A+++.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments about our hotel and team. We truly want every guest to have a quality experience and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in the area! Thanks for choosing Marriott and the TownePlace Suites Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

So great and close to grapevine shopping. Hotel staff went above and beyond making it comfortable for my family of 5. The pool is neat w/lights at night,the kids loved. We will stay again!! Nice amenities and spacious room. A+!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so excited that your family enjoyed your experience with our hotel and staff. The team is committed to providing quality Marriott service. We will be sure to share your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I picked this hotel as it was near the Gaylord Texan, which was the actual location for my meeting. This hotel, combined with the Courtyard provided the amenities I was looking for including pool and fitness centre; both were very good. My only comment was that my internet connection was a little slow at times.
I had some billing issues, and the weekend evening staff member at the desk work with me to resolve them. Great job. Looks like there is some companion development planned for the area which will be a nice addition to the hotel. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. I am so glad that our team was able to assist you with your billing issue. We are constantly striving to provide an excellent guest experience and your feedback is valuable in assiting in achieving this goal. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our great city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - DFW Airport North Outdoor World
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine

Address: 2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.