We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
1 review
“Great location, beautiful property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed at this property for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was spotless, and the Container Store shelving/desk supplies were a nice touch. The spacious layout of the room made it a very comfortable place from which to work.

Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.

The location offers close proximity to lots of great dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review of our property. We are so thrilled to partner with The Container Store for our great options in the room. I am very glad to hear you were able to spread out, work and relax in our suite. Thank you for staying with us. We look foward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    10
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
7
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kyle, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay here this week. Rene was so helpful from making reservations to the time we checked out. The hotel was clean and inviting. We had three kids with us and the pool area was their favorite place in the hotel. The two room suite was perfect for our stay. Our main goal was to go the Lego Discovery Center in Grapevine. We were conveniently located near it. Overall, we would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: The two room suite has two queen beds and a sleeper sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are so pleased to have been part of your recent visit to Grapevine!! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We have a wonderful team and Rene is a wonderful part of this team. We will be sure and share your kind comments with him. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon in Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Gorgeous hotel with TV's everywhere. The pool is great, and the breakfast was delicious with a huge selection. The room was perfectly clean and had nice upscale furnishings with eveything you would use at home, including a sink, dishes and fridge. The bed was huge and very comfortable. After we took showers the tub wasn't draining, within 2 minutes of calling the front desk a maintenance person was there and had it fixed in less than a minute. The plug was difficult to use but she fixed it. Had amazing service the entire time with the best most efficient staff. We even left several personal items in the room at check-out and when we called the hotel they had the items and offered to mail them to us. We chose to go back and pick them up several days later and they were waiting right at the front desk for us. Great experience and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review! We are so glad our team was able to assist quickly with your bathtub drain issue. We do have an amazing service team that takes great pride in taking great care of our guest! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Grapevine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the TownePlace in Grapevine for 2 nights because the rates were very reasonable. This property is adjoined to the Courtyard and you get the best of both worlds, in this case a nice pool area. The room was really roomy and If I had an extended stay, I would for certain consider the TownePlace.
The Staff was really great and Rene at the front desk was so great, we felt right at home. The breakfast area on this holiday weekend was really full, but they were working hard to keep everything stocked. It's at the north end of DFW, but we never heard any jet noise and we were on the top floor.
This is a nicely tucked away gem and we would for sure stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a slight lake view through the new power lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked a block of rooms at the TownPlace suites for our out of town wedding guests . Everyone raved about the size of the rooms, the great service they received, the fabulous buffet breakfast, and the superior pool and exercise rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel for any occasion!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family greatly enjoyed staying at this Marriott property. It is centrally located to the highway, the mall and great restaurants. We loved having a mini kitchen in our room for snacks and drinks. The rooms were very clean and nice. My only minor complaint was the breakfast. It wasn't very organized and the wait staff weren't very on top of keeping things stocked.Not a deal breaker, but just something to be aware of. Other than that though, we had a great experience.The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Our family enjoys staying at Marriott Hotels, but this location is, by far, one of the best ones we have stayed at. We were helped by Rene, who was very friendly and cooperative, at the front desk when we checked-in. He was also knowledgable regarding the airport nearby, which was a plus since we had a flight to board the next day. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Both the pool and exercise room were also appealing. Customer service deserves an A+++. Thanks for the enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine

Address: 2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;