We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms for kids, Lots of space, Family Friendly, Excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Longview
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great rooms for kids, Lots of space, Family Friendly, Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

What a great hotel. We stayed there for two nights and enjoyed every minute of it. Food was good. It was close to everything and very clean. We have two kids and needed the space and boy did we get it. I will be staying here everytime we go to grapevine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
6
5
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buchanan, Michigan
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very modern facility with a good restaurant and bar in the connected Courtyard. The staff was great given the number of standard travelers trying to eat. The shuttle was very slow because of the ice storm that had passed through the area. However, a young driver was of good cheer and made us feel valued.
What was UNACCEPTABLE was a lack of shuttles to transport people to DFW in the morning. If all else fails, the hotel manager should have gotten to work early and helped. I say this as a retired CEO. Since we could not chance missing our flight, we paid $24 for the 2.5 mile ride to DFW.

Room Tip: A Courtyard is attached if you prefer that brand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The property is very clean and nice! The management is lost.First called in to make reservation directly with hotel. I was told that the prices are cheaper online, and if I wanted that rate, I would need to go online. Called for a ride from the rental car center, took hour and 45 minutes, got excuses about how busy, people signed up for rides earlier, I was on demand, therefore obviously not important.
Once we made it to the hotel, room key coder wasn't working, my rewards number wasn't on reservation, and even though asked repeatedly for a list of restaurants that deliver, never got a list. I only got apologies.
This is a nice place if you don't have to deal with anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrapevine, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
It is very disheartening to hear about your experience recently at our Hotel. Our Guests satisfaction is of top priority to us and we in no way intended to make you feel unimportant. We know that the way a Guest is treated can make all the difference when staying at a Hotel and wish that could have been expressed more clearly to you during your visit. This feedback helps us evaluate ways to improve and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will stay with us again to give us another chance to prove the level of service we stand behind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park city utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Service is good, the rooms are nice & clean, the kitchens are good. But, they claim they have free internet, and it is pretty much useless. They also have a higher speed 'pay' internet, and it is just as much of a disaster (I will be asking them to remove that charge!). It may be because the property is just so new.
Keeping this shorter than normal, so I can post it before the internet stops!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGrapevine, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are certainly open for constructive feedback and we wish to let you know that all your comments and words of encouragement inspires us to continue our effort for service excellence. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, for this will greatly aid us in improving our hotel services in total. The feedback regarding the internet connection is indeed troubling. We would like to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. Thank you for appreciating our other services and taking notice of the room cleanliness as well as the good accommodation in total. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine

Address: 2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.