We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great church!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fellowship Church

Fellowship Church
2450 Texas 121, Grapevine, TX 76051
(972) 471-5700
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 53 things to do in Grapevine
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great church!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 NEW

Very welcoming people, music that puts you in the concert mood, and wonderful teaching from Pastor Young!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place to worship”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 NEW

Friendly brothers and sisters. They all make you feel welcome.Parking is crowed like a ball game but it worth the time.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Give us mo money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Always asking for money and never preaching about the real world problems. We stopped going since every sermon was about tithing and nothing else.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Member since Jan 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I really enjoy Fellowship Church. The music at Grapevine is spectacular. The church is really involved with the kids as well, so this is a big bonus for me.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I gave it a chance, but no more...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

The first time I went to this church in 2007 it was like going to a Christian concert, I was really excited and enjoyed it immensely, Pastor Ed Young Jr delivered a great sermon. I told my family about it & got them to go as well. The first time there for my young daughter (age 15 at the time) got up to go to the bathroom, they would not allow her to come back in afterwards and sit with us to hear the sermon...??? They told her it would disturb others & they were filming...??? Really left a bad impression. My other daughter & her husband knew of Ed Young due to prior services attended when they were in Irving. I finally got them to start coming to church BUT the third time they came, Ed Young's service included a story about my son-in-laws parents and called them crazy!!!! (really shameful!!!) & although he never used names, my son-in-law knew who he was talking about based on the details of the story & ruined that moment of getting back into going to church AGAIN for my daughter. After going to services for about 6 more months, Pastor Ed Young Jr. seemed to be all about himself and brought up tithing more & more all the while he talked about flying here & there to his other churches (mostly Florida) and events he attended. He even went as far as angrily saying "if you can't afford to "give" ask the person next to you to give you $5.00" ...WHAT?!?!? That was the end of my family & I going to Fellowship Church!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fellowship Church also viewed

 

Been to Fellowship Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fellowship Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.