We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saltgrass Steak House - Grapevine

Saltgrass Steak House - Grapevine
102 State Hwy. 114E, Grapevine, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 200 restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I don't impress easily, this place does it right ! From the wait staff to bus persons to cooks and management( who help out and are very professional, lead by example)
And the hostess make you feel at ease and right at home. Very very good food, reasonable prices and great service! I'd give 6 if there was, sadly 5 is the highest ;)
Thanks again ! I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    36
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great for a steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

After getting off a 15 hour flight we were wanting a good feed before having an early night. The Saltgrass Steakhouse was more than we expected. Good service but also great steaks. There was a large selection to choose from and the meal size was more than enough. Fully recommend this restaurant if you are craving for a good steak.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winlock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

When coming home to visit I ALWAYS have to go to Saltgrass - I love the food - it's always great. The employees are always friendly - From the minute you walk in the the minute you leave it's always a good experience

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent value steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Why go to a more expensive place? The sirloin steak was very good (not the best but very very good) the shrimp were excellent as they had lots of flavor (I have had bigger but size is not always best). The salad was very good. Even the Merlot was good. The only bad thing was the Shiner Bok which was a bit tasteless. Excellent value....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Walkable from Holiday Inn Express & Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very good, popular place. Be prepared for crowds. Great service, close to the above hotels. I got the bacon wrapped filet and it was excellent. Will go again next time I'm there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House - Grapevine also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saltgrass Steak House - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.