We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection and quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux

Pappadeaux
600 W. State Highway 114, Grapevine, TX
817-488-6220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 205 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This restaurant just opened up in May 2012. It is part of the Pappadeaux chain. Phone #: 817-488-6220. Manager: Elliott Curry.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great selection and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you like seafood and/or New Orleans style food, heaven awaits. The menu is diverse serving fish, crab, lobster and more.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    24
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I attend a Pappadeaux's every chance I get. My first time at this one. Took my entire team visiting for work. The food was fantastic and the deserts a big hit. Absolutely my favorite restaurant regardless of location. It never disappoints!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“We'd be happy even if this were the only restaurant in DFW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

That's a bold claim, I recognize, but seriously, we keep coming back because, well, we just never get better food anywhere else! The Stuffed Shrimp Montage I had last night was one of the most delicious meals I've had anywhere! I haven't had better coconut shrimp since the 80's.

Add to great food the servers (we're partial to Jasmyne, Samuel, and Taylor), who seem to be having a great time, and come by to say HI when we aren't even in their stations! The managers we've gotten to know (Elliot, Matt, and Elizabeth), do the same thing! The food is fabulous, and the portions make for 2-3 meals later in the week, so it's a great value. We've gone there every couple of weeks since July, 2012 and we take everyone there first when they visit, straight from the airport!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Oysters were sensational!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Pappadeaux's was packed on a Friday night and our service was pretty slow.
The Gulf Coast Oysters on the Half Shell were big and so delicious! One oyster was the size of a Saltine cracker. We enjoyed one of their signature drinks: Swampthings. Very refreshing.
I was a little disappointed for the first time with the sauce on the Mississippi Catfish Opelousas. It used to be covered in lump crabmeat, but this time there were only 2 small pieces of crab on top. The lemon garlic butter sauce was dark red and was over spiced. I was not happy with the the sauce, but the catfish was good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You pay for what you get...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

It is pricey. Let me go ahead and throw that out there but the experience was unprecedented. Very amazing. Great service!!! The food had very very large helpings so it in some way also justifies the price. It made me feel better to pay 30.00 and have my plate overflowing ... I can love with that compared to other swanky restaurants with small portions. But anyways we went when they were having their Mardi Gras party and the servers passed out beads, they had a live band, and the place was packed out. It was an amazing experience and definitely raised the bar for a dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.