We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place with very hard beds.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Forney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place with very hard beds.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I live in Dallas and he surprised me with a weekend get away to the Gaylord. It is a gorgeous place inside and out. For the price we paid, I expected the rooms to be a little nicer. The beds were the hardest I have ever slept on. All in all it was a nice place to stay, just keep in mind you're paying more for the experience rather than your room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    752
    424
    224
    168
See reviews for
700
350
63
1,049
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Gaylord lived up to is reputation. Our first visit and facility was very clean, comfortable with exceptional service. From valet to front desk to all other employees, the service was extremely professional and attentive. Facility was very clean and relaxing. There was a lot to do at the resort as well as in surrounding town of Grapevine. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Get front of hotel towards Grapevine Lake or overlooking pool. Rooms with inside access to atrium w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

After making clear in my During my reservation request, I asked for a featherless room, I just got a feathered room. NOT ONCE BUT TWICE!!. First night we got into our room at 1:30am!!!!
My wife hat to find foam pollows with thw housekeeping personnel.
At the end the front desk charged my card wrong!!!
There are a lot of miss communication between departments!!!
Hope they can fix the problems because the location is great.
I will not recommend this hotel yet... needs to be improved problem solving abilities!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was like a walled palace. Everything was just a short distance away. Great restaurants, places to visit, hospitality was great. Convention facilities were quite nice and convenient to airport.

Room Tip: View to atrium is nice. The "city" is always alive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossett
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We made a lasts ute stop here on our way to a family get together. What a lovely location with so much to do. We even had breakfast with the crew from Madagascar. My only observation is that brunch is way overpriced. But I forgot about the price when the kids saw the characters!!!! The food was really good. Never saw a chocolate fountain at a brunch before!!! The rooms are spacious and there were art lessons and cooking schools and showing and more. We hated to leave!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our second trip to the Gaylord Texan and once again we were not disappointed! We went for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend to celebrate my son's 3rd birthday. We had an atrium view room on the 9th floor. We were in the corner, so we were also able to look off our balcony and see outside to the lake. If you plan it right, there are so many things to do with kids. They have a great canvas painting activity (for a fee, of course) that I wish we could have done, but it didn't work into our schedule. Maybe next time! There is also a character breakfast (we also didn't do because we do plenty of that at Disney). We did take advantage of the Shrek and Fiona meet and greet, as well as the balloon animals. There was face painting and snow cones also available. Since we were there before it closed for the season, we also took advantage of Paradise Springs- it is a perfect small water park for our family. It was way more crowded this time than our last visit, but we did go over a holiday, so we expected that. We ate one evening at the Cantina (average, but not bad) and had our son's birthday dinner at Old Hickory- amazing experience. We will definitely be back again. It is the perfect quick getaway for our family.

Room Tip: Atrium views are great. But can be a little loud. Lake view rooms have gorgeous views!
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a fun-sun tastic time at the Gaylord. The water park and lazy river made for a nice afternoon. We had dinner at their steakhouse for a birthday celebration as well. Once they knew we had a birthday in the group they went the extra mile to make her night special. For a nominal charge we upgraded to a great suite. Plenty of room for everyone to lounge after a big day of swimming. Only negative I saw was the crazy price for self parking. Otherwise a very nice trip.

Room Tip: Ask if they had any upgrades available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll arrive through a ranch-style archway surrounded by rolling pastureland. Along the way, rugged canyon walls rise steadily to frame your first glimpse of the breathtaking new Gaylord. Sitting high on a bluff overlooking the glistening waters of Lake Grapevine, just eight minutes from D/FW International Airport, this awe-inspiring resort welcomes you to an authentic Texas experience. From the colorful Riverwalk and wide-open Texas Hill Country to the aura of Southwest-style architecture and the majestic Rio-Grande, its all here under our signature glass dome. Here, we offer state-of-the-art convention and meeting facilities, endless entertainment, World-class spa & fitness center, lavish guest rooms and our tradition of unsurpassed hospitality. Everything in on place ­ so you can have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Texan Resort And Convention Center
Gaylord Texan Hotel Grapevine
Gaylord Texas Resort
Gaylord Texas Hotel
The Gaylord Texan
Gaylord Texan Grapevine
Gaylord Texan Resort Convention Center
Gaylord Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.