We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family had a great time at Paradise Springs and we'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lone Star Christmas
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Coppell, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family had a great time at Paradise Springs and we'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Lots of great activities for the kids at Paradise Springs; DJ playing tunes and running contests, hair braiding, tattos and half-priced mocktails. -- Need happy hour for the adults too! Food and drinks were good, but pricey. Service was great. Hard to find shade, so get their early to grab a good spot! Kids loved the zipline, lazy river and water slide. I loved the relaxing beach area where I stayed cool in the 100+ degree Texas heat!

Room Tip: Check-in wasn't until 3 pm, but we showed up around 1 pm and got early check-in with no problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    684
    391
    205
    157
See reviews for
652
326
60
956
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (698)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Our Christain Care Hospice Service treated us to a "Bucket List" 37th Anniversary celebration at Gaylord Texan. We had been before and enjoyed it so much. My husband has Lung Cancer, is very weak and must use a wheelchair so this was an ideal place since he could only enjoy the view, a nice clean room and good service. We had all of those and more.! CCH planned a very special celebration for us and Gaylord Texan really followed through to make it an experience of a lifetime. Everyone was so couteous and friendly. The host in the Old Hickory Steak House even gave up his jacket for my husband who was very cold. Everyone in the dining room was so friendly and helpful. This was a complete experience I am so happy to write about in by "Email Update" to friends and family. We have traveled alot and had all types of service and conditions so we do know when Great is Great! Our room was so very pretty, comfortable and the cleanest I have ever seen. We had a Lone Star Room with a beautiful view. My husband and I did get to walk around the Atrium a little and take another picture of my husband in front of the Longhorn. Our breakfast in the room was served hot and promptly on time. Thanks to everyone who did their jobs with professionalism and friendliness. . There are a lot of other activities we were not able to enjoy. The staff does everything they can to make it an enjoyable experience for you. It is a great place to celebrate the last weekend of summer with the kids, a birthday, an anniversary or just a get away from the house. You will love it and if you don't it will be your own fault. It was the perfect place for a very very special event for us.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view of the Atrium it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

Attended AHRA conference this past week. It's a beautiful facility with excellent conference features. Dining is also excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSON
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I just got back from a conference at the Gaylord. Very nice hotel but not much to do. It sits out all by itself so that you can't walk to anything. You are basically stuck at the hotel. To get to the nice pool area, you have to take a bus. To get to downtown Grapevine, you have to take a bus. The restaurants are good especially Zepolle which is their italian restaurant. Wouldn't go back as there is nothing to do.

Room Tip: all balconies are internal overlooking the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here this month as an exhibitor for a conference. Staff was very nice and tried to be extra friendly and helpful. Resort has many amenities which make it easy to not leave the property for the length of your stay. Typical resort experience. Only downside is that the walls seem rather thin as it is easy to hear "loud" talkers and door slamming when you are in your room. As with a resort, expect to pay for parking. The price was over $18 for self parking with in and out privileges.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leawood, kansas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I have stayed at several Gaylord proerties..this was as good as the Orlando area one. Staff had great attitude, a can do attitude. Food was very good, waterpark area is very crowded with lounges...looks cramped, but overall this is a VERY good property.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for a conference in august. I had been reviewing the comments over the last few weeks. Hotel was beautiful, staff were very friendly, food was great, loved, loved, loved the paradise springs pool!!! Room was just average carpets stained, overlooking powerlines, a trailer park and trees and overgrown brush. Conference center was very nice, lunches in exhibit hall wa great!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, TX 76051
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll arrive through a ranch-style archway surrounded by rolling pastureland. Along the way, rugged canyon walls rise steadily to frame your first glimpse of the breathtaking new Gaylord. Sitting high on a bluff overlooking the glistening waters of Lake Grapevine, just eight minutes from D/FW International Airport, this awe-inspiring resort welcomes you to an authentic Texas experience. From the colorful Riverwalk and wide-open Texas Hill Country to the aura of Southwest-style architecture and the majestic Rio-Grande, its all here under our signature glass dome. Here, we offer state-of-the-art convention and meeting facilities, endless entertainment, World-class spa & fitness center, lavish guest rooms and our tradition of unsurpassed hospitality. Everything in on place ­ so you can have it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaylord Texan Hotel Grapevine
Gaylord Texan Resort And Convention Center
Gaylord Texas Resort
Gaylord Texas Hotel
The Gaylord Texan
Gaylord Texan Grapevine
Gaylord Texan Resort Convention Center
Gaylord Grapevine

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.