We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grapevine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden Manor Inn
205 East College Street, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Grapevine B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A Wonderful Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I surprised my girlfriend with a stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast in Grapevine, TX. We live in the area and it was such a wonderful getaway close to home. The room was beautiful! Everything was top notch. From the comfy bed, bedding, and pillows to the beautifully upgraded tiled bathroom with a big jacuzzi tub. Ms. Judy was so nice and set everything up for me so all we had to do was show up. We went on the wine tour of 3 local wineries and ended the tour with a very tasty sit down dinner at Winewood. The home cooked breakfast was brought to our room and served to us. it was delicious! Texas Benedict, fruit, juice, and coffee. I would love to go back in the spring as it was a little chilly in January and all the leaves were off the trees; but the landscaping was still very nice with many different sitting areas to enjoy a glass of wine, coffee or tea in a very romantic setting. I don't think we stopped smiling the entire time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Carriage House which was located outside of the main house so it was very quite and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
80
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Garden Manor Inn is a wonderful bed and breakfast on College Street, just off Main Street, walking distance from Downtown Grapevine. Judy Barnett, the proprietor, is a gracious hostess, carefully, but unobtrusively, attending to her guests and making each visitor feel completely at home. The breakfast is unparallelled, and could be compared to that in a high end restaurant. The setting is lush, with gardens of many textures and flowers, and water features provide a gentle, relaxing music for guests in the garden retreat. There are abundant songbirds and shady paths lead to a number of quiet seating areas for repose. The inn itself is delightful! Each guestroom has a theme and personality of its own, all with views of the lovely grounds. Additionally, there is a second story balcony that spans the front of the house, outfitted with rocking chairs for guests to enjoy the morning or evening breeze or for watching passersby on their way downtown for shopping or entertainment.

My recommendation of Judy Barnett's Garden Manor Inn bed and breakfast is without reservation. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Country French Guestroom, which has a private balcony. It's lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My twin sister and I stayed two nights to celebrate our 30th birthday and what a treat! We shopped, ate, relaxed, and enjoyed a break from our busy lives. Judy is such a gracious host and her hospitality us unparalleled. The house is decorated like a dream, the beds are soft and comfy, every amenity is accounted for, and breakfast is divine. The fact that it's within walking distance of Main Street's restaurants and shops is just icing on the cake. I am SO glad we stayed here instead of a large chain hotel! It was wonderful. Thanks for everything, Judy, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Judy and the Garden Manor Inn make every guest feel at home from the moment you enter. Beautifully decorated, the house is elegant without being pretentious. Rooms were comfortable and well-appointed with every need anticipated -- from drinks in the mini-fridge to the lighted, magnifying make-up mirror. The breakfast was great -- Texas Eggs Benedict, a split buttermilk biscuit topped with smoked bacon, two over-easy eggs and a mix of cheeses, fresh fruit and juice. The garden, bare and spare this time of year, promises beautiful blooms, shaded seating spots and winding paths to explore. Best of all, a walk practically across the street takes you to a marvelous spa (Renata) and a block the other way and you're on the Main Street with its many shops, boutiques and eateries. It would be hard to ask for anything more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I was in Grapevine for a family wedding and the Garden Manor was conveniently located to all of the festivities. The Garden Manor was easy to find, beautiful and a great place to relax. The breakfasts were amazing. It was so nice to be able to walk to historic downtown and not worry about parking. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My new husband and I stayed here one night after our wedding in Shreveport, LA. We loved the location in Grapevine. Very convienant to Great Wolf Lodge and the Gaylord Texas. We had never been to Grapevine and go to Dallas at least once a quarter. The town was decorated for Christmas and loved the historic downtown. We went to the Gaylord for the Ice exhibit.
We stayed at the Carriage House and loved how seculded it was. It had french doors to the gardens in the back. We loved that it had no keys to carry and allowed us entry and exit through the touch pad. The room was very cozy and gave us much needed rest after months of wedding planning. We loved the jucuzzi tub for two and the facet moves for a relaxing dip in the tub. Breakfast was french toast with juice, coffee, bacon, and fresh fruit. The room had a mini fridge with our favorite sodas included. At the conclusion of our stay our host took a picture for us out front. We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Carraige house has its own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubrey, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I took my husband for a one-night stay in December for his 40th birthday. We did the Romance or Spa package that included a 55 minute massage for each of us at the Spa across the street. Enjoyed the massage and our time at the Inn.

The room was clean and cozy and the food was delicious. What a great time to relax. We loved that we were in walking distance from dining, shopping and wine tasting. Would love to visit again sometime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garden Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Manor Inn

Address: 205 East College Street, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Garden Manor Inn to your Saves list