We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Manor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grapevine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Garden Manor Inn
Save
You added Garden Manor Inn to your Saves list
205 East College Street, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Grapevine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Morelos, Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I spent time there as a bday getaway for her. Booking was super easy ,Judy was very helpful and asked if we had any specific needs or wants.The inn is very nice,on a side street one block off Main.Our room was vey nice,great bed and linens. Judy is the perfect hostess and a fantastic chef and was very knowledgeble about things to do in the area.We hope to visit again . I would not hesitate to reccomend this B & B to friends and family.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    22
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
88
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wonderful Romantic historic house, just off Main street. Room was very clean and comfortable. Linens were great. It is very convenient to shopping and dining, all within walking distance. We made it up in time for breakfast, and that may be the best part of the stay; between the food and the owners hospitality! I would certainly recommend this B&B.
Chris Kendall

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comanche, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Garden Manor Inn gets five stars from the time you book the room to the final check out. I booked the Carriage House 5 months in advance. During these 5 months Judy was in contact with us to make sure that she knew our drink preferences, food preferences, as well as making us aware of other special touches that she makes available for your stay. We specifically are Vegan, which can be a pain to deal with. Judy, the innkeeper, made sure to meet our dietary requests. She is outstanding and I cannot give her enough compliments on the outstanding Garden Manor Inn. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celeste, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent a romantic night at the Garden Manor Inn. We stayed in the Carriage House which is separate from the main house. The linens are luxurious, organic and botanical bath soaps are provided, along with a jacuzzi that will accommodate 2 people. We purchased the romance package which included a bottle of wine and chocolates. Brownies were also provided. Coffee and tea is also available in the room. Judy, the owner, provided a wonderful breakfast the next morning on the Carriage House's private patio: fresh squeezed orange juice, Eggs Benedict, Texas style (homemade biscuits, a slice of ham, an egg over easy, and colby jack cheese with optional salsa), and fresh fruit, and of course, coffee and water for hot tea. Every bite was a treat!!

The Inn is located within walking distance of the historic downtown area, so you can park your car and save gas. We will definitely stay there again. We felt really pampered!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

What a great surprise. It was a fun and relaxing stay. Well worth it for anyone needing to relax or reconnect. We will be back again and again. Awesome location. In walking distance of historical downtown.

The wine tasting tour was a wonderful added bonus. Never realized what nice wineries we have in this area. Visited three and greatly enjoyed The Homestead Winery.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were very pleased with our golden wedding anniversary stay in the Carriage House suite at Garden Manor B and B. The room was very comfortable and accessible for those of us with mobility concerns. (The Jacuzzi did present a modest challenge.) It opened onto a beautiful garden which we especially enjoyed under a full moon during our visit. Ms Barnett is a gracious hostess and a great cook! The location is perfect for enjoying the historic downtown district of Grapevine and its great restaurants. Our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

On my second trip to Grapevine, I made sure to book the Garden Manor Inn! My girlfriends and I celebrated my birthday here this trip. My friends absolutely loved Garden Manor (as did I of course) and quickly fell in love with the charm and comfort of this B&B. We rented all four rooms inside the house and so had the entire place to ourselves, which couldn't have been better. It was so nice to be able to enjoy the dining and living rooms just the four of us and have exclusive use of the lovely verandas. Judy was friendly and a perfect host. Plus, an excellent cook! The B&B is in a wonderful location with an easy walk to historic downtown. It's a beautiful home! I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: All four rooms inside the house are lovely and comfortable. The Colonial West Indies room has a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Garden Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Manor Inn

Address: 205 East College Street, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Manor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.