We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texan Station

Texan Station
1501 Gaylord Trail, Grapevine, TX
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texan Station is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 189 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mineola, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place rocks! We ate here as a family twice and we loved it. The food and service were top-notched. The staff worked hard to keep waiting times very low. This is a kid-friendly restaurant at the Gaylord Texan. If I ever return to the Gaylord Texan then you better believe that my family and I will be eating here.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    52
    49
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Lack of Courtesy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Texas Station wings are amazing. We ordered food to watch the playoffs and the food was great. The patio closes early and we were still eating when the server suggested that we come inside and continue in the restaurant. We were not happy about that because its a huge inconvenience to carry food for 20 people inside a restaurant were others were already eating.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Sports bar....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a lively sports bar with lots of big screen TVs. Great for the sports enthusiast. I had a very good salad.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, but watered down drinks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I came here for a meal because we felt like being in a sports bar atmosphere while staying at the Gaylord Texan. The atmosphere is lively with plenty of TVs to watch whatever sports interest you. However, I expected a little more out of this place than I do from the typical sports bar because it is in the Gaylord, but I was disappointed. The drinks tasted watered down and the food was average. Overall, I was disappointed, but still enjoyed myself because of the lively atmosphere and my husband's company.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Another Disappointing Dinner At The Gaylord”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

It appears that the only restaurant worth going to is the Old Hickory. This place was terrible. The food was bad, not cooked well, the lettuce was actually brown and the food very greasy and over cooked. The service was not friendly, it seems like we put people out. This place needs some attention.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texan Station also viewed

 

Been to Texan Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texan Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.