We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us feel at home for 30 days!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Euless, Texas
1 review
“Made us feel at home for 30 days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel is, overall, amazing! The staff is BY FAR the biggest asset. They all knew us by name. And they were accommodating to the point of them truly becoming friends. Sadeh, the manager, helped me several times when I was trying to unload groceries and carrying my small son. But all of the desk staff was just as wonderful. The hot meals were so unexpected and wonderful. It was so nice to not have to worry about cooking most of the week. Maria, one of the breakfast hosts, gave my son lovin's every morning and would bring him extra watermelon (his fav). He would look for her every morning and light up when she would come to say hello. It was adorable!
The only thing I think this hotel could use is a face lift. The decor and couches a little out dated. But honestly, it's all so clean and well maintained it really doesn't matter much. Thank you for making our 30 day stay truly feel like home!

Room Tip: If you don't like animals, ask for a room that is non-pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I would like to take the time and personally thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. It makes me happy to hear that our staff was very professional and accommodating with your family. I will make sure to commend everyone for going above and beyond to meet your needs. We really appreciate you for taking the time to complete this on-line survey rating your satisfaction with the hotel and service. Give your little guy a hug from the team. And again; hope to see you on your next trip to grapevine!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    59
    18
    16
    2
See reviews for
66
22
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

No complaints and extremely satisfied with service and accomodations. Would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. All staff were friendly and helpful. We were a party of 11 with small children as well and were very comfortably with 2 queen suites.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Normally I stay in Arlington when in town for my regular visits. However, work required that I be up in the north Metro Plex and I decided to stay in Grapevine. If you read my other reviews, you'll notice that I like Homewood Suites and Hilton Garden Inns.

This property was in a very good location, next to a mall and near local restaurants and the airport. I like those things when on the road.

Here for one night, the room was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful.
No complaints at all. Would be an excellent, expect it seems like this may be one of the original Homewood properties, rooms a little small and laid out differently then the newer properties I guess.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a wonderful experience, the food was good for breakfast each day, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the shuttle service saved us time and convenience. The rooms were a good size and very quite.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia area, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had to go to Dallas, TX for a business meeting and stayed at Homewood Suites by the airport. It was reasonably priced and offered excellent services, including continental breakfast. The interesting twist to this hotel was courtesy dinner on Monday which I understand that they offer Monday to Thursday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carencro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel was great! We were very close to all of our destinations (legoland and Rainforest Cafe). The staff was very helpful and courteous. Easy to find. The room was very clean. We will return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Homewood Suites value your opinion and take every comment seriously and with the utmost respect. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us and if there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays, please don't hesitate to ask. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had to stay here two nights with my two teenagers because our floors were getting redone. The 2 bedroom suite is just like an apartment. Full kitchen and two bedrooms separated by a living area. There's a TV in each room and 2 bathrooms. The suite was clean and general upkeep of the property was as well. Evening food is served in the lobby with free beer and wine as well as a breakfast each morning. Next door to Grapevine Mills Mall, accross the street from Bass Pro shops and a dozen restaurants.

Right near DFW airport, but you can't hear the planes at all!

Homewoods are our choice when we have the kids with us, the 2 bedroom suites can't be beat as far as space goes! Perfect for larger families.

Room Tip: we stayed at the end of the hall facing the courtyard area and it was definitely very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Homewood Suites value your opinion and take every comment seriouslu, and with the utmost respect. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us. If there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays, please don't hesitate to ask. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Address: 2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.