We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a wonderful experience, the food was good for breakfast each day, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the shuttle service saved us time and convenience. The rooms were a good size and very quite.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    59
    19
    16
    2
See reviews for
66
22
14
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia area, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had to go to Dallas, TX for a business meeting and stayed at Homewood Suites by the airport. It was reasonably priced and offered excellent services, including continental breakfast. The interesting twist to this hotel was courtesy dinner on Monday which I understand that they offer Monday to Thursday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carencro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel was great! We were very close to all of our destinations (legoland and Rainforest Cafe). The staff was very helpful and courteous. Easy to find. The room was very clean. We will return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Homewood Suites value your opinion and take every comment seriously and with the utmost respect. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us and if there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays, please don't hesitate to ask. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had to stay here two nights with my two teenagers because our floors were getting redone. The 2 bedroom suite is just like an apartment. Full kitchen and two bedrooms separated by a living area. There's a TV in each room and 2 bathrooms. The suite was clean and general upkeep of the property was as well. Evening food is served in the lobby with free beer and wine as well as a breakfast each morning. Next door to Grapevine Mills Mall, accross the street from Bass Pro shops and a dozen restaurants.

Right near DFW airport, but you can't hear the planes at all!

Homewoods are our choice when we have the kids with us, the 2 bedroom suites can't be beat as far as space goes! Perfect for larger families.

Room Tip: we stayed at the end of the hall facing the courtyard area and it was definitely very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Homewood Suites value your opinion and take every comment seriouslu, and with the utmost respect. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us. If there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays, please don't hesitate to ask. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed in Homewood Suites for approx 1.5 months during my stay in Dallas for a Business trip.
First thing first, Location is excellent.You will find lot of Restaurants around for Food/Drinks options.My favorite place for drinks was Uncle Bucks that was just across the street.
Hotel serves the complimentary breakfast that is good compared to supper that's served in evening.I loved the Oats they serve in breakfast.
My usual breakfast menu (being a vegetarian) :
Oats (with/without milk), Fruits , Yogurt and sometimes Bread-Butter.
Some of the good and cheap restaurants you can find are Chipotle and Subway (in Grapevine Mall) which are at the walking distance.
If you like wine/Beer, Supper will be good for you but only thing is there are less veg options.
Once you are there you feel supper time is more of a Get together (just like families sitting around and gossiping)

Hotel also provides the complimentary transport in a range of 6 miles that actually saved my transport to office and Grocery Store.They can take you to the Tom thumb and also provide a pickup on call.
If you like to take an evening walk, you can go in the backside of Hotel and find a beautiful lake there with trails for running. The place seems to be owned by other Hotels around but you would not have any problems visiting there.I think not many people know about it if they stay here so its a quiet place to be.
Pool area is nice for family, you can enjoy your time there with family.They do have Guest Laundry Room , where you can go for a laundry for $1 (thats cheap).

Suites are comfortable and have kitchen with in the Room itself.You can take your grocery and start cooking, a big advantage for long stay in Hotel.Rooms also have a transformable couch which you can convert into a Bed for an extra person staying with you.
They could do a little more by widening the TV Channel options.

Help desk is easily approachable as well as generous and they help you in booking cabs and guide you to go around for visiting the places.

Room Tip: Try to take a room on 1st/2nd floor it gives a better View of Grapevine Mills or Hotels around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I would like to thank you personally for your 1.5 month stay. We know you had many options for your stay, and are happy you shared it with us. I will commend my team for being professional and accommodating with you. We really appreciate you for taking the time to complete this on-line survey rating your satisfaction with the hotel and service. Hope to see you on your next trip to grapevine!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood for several days, the rooms are either the Single King or the Double Rooms, there are NO Suites with 2 Beds like in other Homewood Suites. The location is good to be around the Flower Mound area. The light dinner was mediocre at best with no sodas, lasagna was not very edible, stuck with the salad. Another night, had some sandwiches, a bit better selection on the cold cuts and again no soft drinks. For breakfast, it was very typical, but only one plate of fruit.The pool was closed for several days, not sure why, but luckily the exercise room and the basketball court were open; luckily they had a couple of basketballs. The rest was nothing special and will probably not return, even though I travel to the region on a regular basis for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, as we truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience, and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Homewood Suites offers a reasonable rate and convenient location. However, if you are thinking of cooking in your suite, better be ready to ask for a ride as the closest grocery store (Tom Thumb) is about 2 miles away. Definitely, you can't get there by walking. Although they promote the shuttle service, you have to call the hotel first to ask them to pick you up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Address: 2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.