We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites - Grapevine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites - Grapevine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Excellent accommodations! Great staff and good breakfast. Very clean. Grand-kids enjoyed the basketball court in the back. Location was critical for our situation. Would use them again without hesitation if needed in that area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Homewood Suites value your opinion and take every comment seriously and with the utmost respect. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us and if there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    70
    23
    17
    2
See reviews for
84
27
15
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wow, what an amazing place to stay. Everyone was so helpful, location great, shuttle service outstanding. Everyone was so helpful. Breakfast & dinner with drinks was fantastic. Location brilliant. We will be back. Well done Homewood Suites Grapevine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Homewood Suites value your opinion and take every comment seriously and with the utmost respect. I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us and if there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays, please don't hesitate to ask. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great place to stay in Grapevine! We are Hilton Honor members and we stayed in this hotel using points and very little money. Clean, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Close to lots of family entertainment. I would highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Upon check-in I was greeted by a very nice and enthusiastic staff, they told me about the hotel amenities which included a dinner that night. My room was a King Suite, it had a nice family room with a couch and desk, a full kitchen with 2 seats and a counter. It included 2 32 tv's, one in each room. The bed was great, very comfortable with good pillows. The bathroom had a tub and separate shower area, a little small but not bad for myself. The lobby was clean and connected with the breakfast area with a lot of seating and a nice breakfast. The pool was small and indoor, they did have two grills outside along with seating and a basketball court. The workout room was nice, a good selection of equipment with plenty of room.

Room Tip: The King Suite was very nice, noise level was very low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The Homewood is always great about providing hot breakfast and reception / dinner with wine and beer. This Homewood was better than most. I required shuttle service to a nearby convention center as well. This was provided both ways free of charge and was very courteous, clean and prompt. I stayed in a two-bedroom suite, got two meals a day and free wifi each day for the price I would pay for just a hotel room at an airport hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I'm not sure I've ever had a better 'lay-over' hotel experience. Dave was immediately friendly and resourceful. Knowing I was exhausted, he suggested I take a cab since the airport shuttle bus had just left. He then deducted the cab fare from my room. Because I arrived without any of my luggage he suggested that he could run me over to a shopping mall for clothes and dinner if I needed it. He also upgraded me to a king bed suite in the quietest section of the hotel so I could get some mid-day sleep. Later on, having missed the lobby reception, he offered me a glass of wine to take to my room. Exceptional service!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was placed on the fourth floor in room 418.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Grapevine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hotel nice on the outside. Time for an overhaul in the rooms. Not clean...old furniture and mattresses worn out. Be care when reserving rooms. Manager even stated rooms are different on this property than advertised!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Address: 2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.