We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Advance Purchase
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location and customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The property in the the perfect location for anyone exploring Grapevine - within walking distance of the Grapevine Mills Mall, across the road from Outdoor World, and just a few miles up the road from the Gaylord and downtown Grapevine. Our family stayed in a one bedroom suite and really enjoyed the separate sleeping area and kitchen. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning included 4 rotating hot items, oatmeal, and standard continental breakfast fair. Although we did not use it, the indoor pool and hot tub looked nice. The customer service was excellent and we have nothing but praise for the staff. We took the complimentary shuttle down to the Gaylord and would highly recommend it! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
I am so glad to hear that your stay at Homewood Suites was pleasant. We definitely value your business and appreciate the positive feedback from you. Our doors are always open for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    52
    17
    14
    1
See reviews for
51
19
13
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My sisters and I had a "Sister Getaway Weekend" and stayed at Homewood Suites in Grapevine, TX. It was PERFECT!!!!! We got a two-bedroom, two-bath suite and it was exactly what three crazy women needed--it provided the perfect amount of space without any of us getting in each other's ways. The staff went out of its way to ensure that all your needs are met. The full hot breakfast was excellent with a good variety for everyone. The hot dinner (Monday - Thursday) with complimentary wine and beer was a nice touch also. The facility provides a nice indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a workout room, and a really nice outdoor patio for sitting and relaxing. There is even a gas bar-b-que grill on the patio of you want to grill dinner! If watching TV is important to you, you'll be glad to know there is a TV in each bedroom as well as the den area. The gas burning fireplace was a very nice touch. The location is perfect, right across the street from Grapevine Mills Mall and just minutes away from downtown, historic Grapevine. This is one of the quietest motels I've ever stayed in. We were concerned because it is in the flight path for take-offs and landings at DFW airport--but we never heard the planes overhead. I will definitely plan to return to Homewood Suites on our next trip to Grapevine!!! Very relaxing stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We do our best to accommodate each and every person that stays with us at Homewood Suites. If you are in the Grapevine area and need a place to stay, our doors are always open!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights during a business trip. The hotel is located about 15 minutes north of DFW airport. It's convenient to the Grapevine Mills Mall, just a quick walk across the parking lot. The mall also had a large movie theater and aquarium. The rooms were spacious. I received a 2 bedroom suite and it was very comfortable, and even had a fireplace. The bed was comfortable and there were so many pillows, it was easy to find one that had the right firmness. Breakfast was a mix of a selection of hot items (eggs, meat, potatoes) and standard continental breakfast fare (fruit, pastries, oatmeal). There was a manager's reception in the evening with a different meal each night and free wine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am so glad to hear that your stay at Homewood Suites was pleasant and timely. We definitely value your business and appreciate the affirmative feedback from you. Our doors are always open for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The property was average, and the customer service was very good. This is an older property but is clean. Beds are below standard compared to other newer properties. Airport shuttle was prompt, both to and from the airport. Location is good - walking distance to several restaurants and shopping. Nice to have breakfast and a light dinner (managers reception) available on site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am so sorry that your stay here was not the best experience. We do take extra precautions to make sure all rooms are up to par. I appreciate your helpful feedback and hope that you will stay with us whenever you are in the Grapevine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was a very comfortable, roomy, and modern venue. But the staff made it really excellent. Over and over again they went out of their way to make our stay convenient, and to resolve small issues that our group faced in local travel, award flowers, etc.
Also, the fact that they serve dinner as well as breakfast on weeknights was a great plus. The food was decent and plentiful. Wine and beer at dinner, too!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We would also like to thank you for your business and the positive feedback. Our doors are always open for your next stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is not up to par with the Homewood Suites name. First and foremost, my room didn't have the "Suite Dreams" bed that has been in every other Homewood Suites where I've stayed (roughly 10 properties). My wife and I both woke up several times in the night due to the uncomfortable bed and spent today in the car tired and feeling like we didn't get a good night's rest. That was the biggest disappointment. Not a terrible hotel, but not worth the $133 we paid. Pretty disappointed and won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We apologize for the troubles you and your wife encountered during your stay with us. I understand how frustrating it can be, not getting a good nights rest. I hope that you and your wife will consider Homewood Suites again. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Let me tell you why I stay here rather than the Gaylord. It is not all about money but it does play a part. My wife normally comes with me and with the Homewood right on the parking lot of the Grapevine Mills Mall. Enough said there. They pick me up at the airport and take me to the Gaylord and back as often as I need. They take you anywhere with in 5 miles which includes downtown Grapevine. Great small town. (DON'T FORGET TO TIP THE DRIVERS) They don't ask for it but it is worth it. The food is a little better than ok. Much better than the $16 burger and $9 fries at the Gaylord. And that was the cheapest. You have a lot of places to choose from to eat right around the Homewood. Inside the mall is a food court and serveral places just outside. I really like the Texas War and Love Bar. I will right about that place also. My room was super clean and comfy. Great shower. Air was a little noise. I stayed for a week. All but one night was quiet. They had a big group in my last night that was a little noise. The court yard was great with a basket ball court and serveral little corners to sit and relax or read. See hotel pictures. I will come back for sure. It is a great value. Thanks for the great week Homewood. Excellent job!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back. Sometimes there is some traffic noise from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We would like to thank you for your business and feedback. As a management team, we take pride in trying to accommodate the needs of everyday business travelers like yourself. Thank you for your kind words and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Address: 2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.