We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed two nights on a business trip. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms clean. Since I wasn't there for an extended stay I did not have the opportunity to use all of the amenities. I feel that if I had, it would have been more than adequate: a full size refrigerator, a kitchen with all of the dishes, utensiles, detergent, paper towels, etc. for a comfortable stay.
The suite itself was a good size, with a room for work, a bedroom and a bathroom, separate enough to be considered roomy.
I stayed here in September, you should be aware that the construction around DFW is making it difficult to drive to the hotel from the airport's north entrance; plan for an extra 30 minutes to get there.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for a room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your stay. We definitely value your business and appreciate the positive feedback. Our doors are always open, when you decide to come back for an extended stay, so you can experience all the amenities that we offer to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    59
    18
    16
    2
See reviews for
66
22
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was a great option for our trade show at the Gaylord Texan Conv. Ctr.. The Homewood Suites staff was tremendously helpful. Shuttle rides to and from the airport, and the Gaylord Texan. (Tip your drivers!!!!) Great breakfast, and light dinner in the evenings. Great for location for families also. Directly across the street from Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
From all of us at Homewood Suites, we thank you for your positive feedback. It is extremely important to us that we accommodate everyone that is staying here. Once again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Clean, good location [especially close to a discount mall - walking distance], large rooms, efficent front desk staff, plenty of free parking, top floor rooms on West side can view Friday fireworks without leaving the room, close to airport without much aircraft noise, plenty of chain restrauants very close - some within walking distance], full breakfast with excellent staff service [on a busy morning]. Overall, meets or exceeds Hilton high standards. Not much "charm" but one does not expect such from this class property. Price offers good value. Take care driving to/from the property as it's on the outside loop arround the mall with drivers who may be confused or looking for their destination. Expect traffic from all directions, construction, very slow mixed with very fast drivers, etc - ie: normal mall stuff. There are better choices close by depending on the nature of your visit but it does get the job done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to you coming back for another stay at Homewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed here over Laborday weekend. The Hotel was impeccably clean and the staff very friendly. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet with real food, not just pastries and cereal. Every day there was scrambled eggs and/or cheese omelettes as well as hard boiled eggs. One morning there was french toast and every day the waffle machine was available. The coffee was also very good. I was in Dallas for a family wedding and some family members were booked at the hotel next door. They all thought our hotel was better than the one they had booked.

The hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle that will take you to the airport or nearby attractions. Business center was also complimentary. Nice pool area and fitness center too. Highly recommend this for business or leisure.

Room Tip: We booked a two bedroom suite for much less than two single rooms would have cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We strive our best to accommodate each and every person that stays with us at Homewood Suites. If you are in the Grapevine area and need a place to stay our doors are always open!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I will say that the hotel is in a great area. It's across from Grapevine Mills and very close to the airport. I expected more from this hotel since it's owned by Hilton. When we arrived to our room, we pulled back the comforter and it was clear that the sheets had not been changed. I went to the front desk to request another room and it took 4 rooms before we could find one that didn't smell like cigarette smoke - REALLY bad! They state that they have non-smoking rooms but it was tough to find one. This hotel seems to be understaffed. The breakfast buffet was out of many items and the staff was running around like crazy to try to address the problem. I had to wait for clean plates and silverware while it was being clean. The juice was low as well as the hot items. Again, we had to wait for it to be replenished. I ended up changing hotels after 2 nights staying there.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one far away from the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the cleanliness issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.
Regards,
Sorina Ventola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks on business. The service was exceptional. The location is also pretty good, as u are within a mile of a lot of places. The trick is navigating the construction laden streets and highways while avoiding all the lunatic drivers that don't use blinkers, don't check blind spots, drive way fast, and are entitled to do it since they drive a luxury car.

My room was the only complaint, as my AC was loud and old and only got worse. Maintenance said they couldn't do anything about it since it still "worked". I definitely kept it off at night tho so I could sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I am truly sorry about the loud noise from the AC unit, especially when you are trying to sleep. I will make sure that the maintenance team checks the units to assure that they are all working properly. Thank you for your business and the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Having traveled for work for the past 5 years I have had the good fortune of staying at this hotel for the past 8 months. The staff is absolutely amazing and will accomadate you in every way you could imagine. The cleanliness is great, the proximity to the airport of fantastic, and the atmosphere is always welcoming. All in all it's one of if not the best hotels I have stayed in for business travel in the last 5 years

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Mr. Alan M.,

Homewood Suites in Grapevine would like to thank you for your business and feedback. As a management team, we take pride in trying to accomodate the needs of everyday business travelers like yourself. Thank you for your kind words and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Sorina Ventola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Address: 2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#3 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.