We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Advance Purchase
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Room and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We were in the Dallas area for my son's baseball tournament. Our entire team stayed at this hotel. I booked a two bedroom suite and loved it. The rooms were very clean and quiet. On Friday night, the shuttle driver offered to take all the kids and parents to the lake to see Fireworks. After the fireworks were over, we called and he came and picked us up - free! What great service!

The free hot breakfast was pretty good. The hotel is directly across the street from the mall which has a variety of eating places.

All-in-all, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    52
    17
    14
    1
See reviews for
51
19
13
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I was here on a short business trip (2 nights) the room, breakfast & staff was great! Staff was willing to help every minute, even gave me a shuttle ride to the mall. Thank you for such a wonderful stay! I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

The jotel is approx 5 minutes from the DFW airport. It is a very nice hotel, the rooms were comfortable and the morning free breakfast not bad. If you are looking for a place close to the airport this is a good choice.

The front desk staff is extremely helpful. We arrived, having our baggage lost and nothing to clean-up with. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed and helped get it fr us. THANKS!

Free WIFI (and fast) is always a plus.

Will stay here again if catching flight out of DFW.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSGrapevine, Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We are very proud of our team and our hotel. We strive to make sure our guests have a happy and productive stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordonville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there on our 5th wedding anniversary. The lady at check in was very nice. The room was at a very reasonable rate. We dropped our bags off and went exploring the city, and when we returned to our room later that night we found a bag with some candies and a card in it wishing us a happy anniversary. That was very thoughtful and very appreciated. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSGrapevine, Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We are honored that you chose our hotel for your special occasion and hope you enjoyed your time in Grapevine. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

We regularly stay here on our trips to the Metroplex. It's a real comfort to know that we can rely on this hotel to provide us with what we need. This time, we were going to an event the night of our check out, and we were given 5:30 checkout so we didn't have to hang out at the mall or something with our car packed full waiting for our event. I know that they can't always do that, but they always seem to be willing to do what they can.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I chose the Grapevine location for our first visit to the DFW Metroplex based on its proximity to the airport and its position in the center of it all. I also found the proximity to the Grapevine Mall, short distance to downtown Grapevine and lots of local dining appealing. My only hope was that the Grapevine CVB had not oversold their town. Overall we were not disappointed in our choice to stay where we did. And our choice of the Homewood Suites Grapevine was just an added bonus.
Unfortunately by the time I booked our stay the 1 room 2 bed suites had sold out. The upside to the 2 bedrooms was a lot of space. The downside was the additional cost. Housekeeping was excellent. Their room cleaning was almost "magical" in that we would leave each day and when we came back our room was clean. Sometimes I told the front desk we were leaving and sometimes not. And the room's cleanliness was notable. If anyone from the hotel management reads this review I want to extend my compliments to their cleaning staff.
Breakfast was acceptable. My husband and I eat cold cereal (Raisin Bran was the only healthy, high fiber choice available), oj, wheat toast, banana and skim milk. Healthier cereal choices including oatmeal and high fiber whole wheat bread would be a great additions to the options. The only complaint I would have would be the front desk staff. When we went to check out the CSR at the front desk was terribly confused by our bill - or lack there of due to prepayment of the stay. He just stared at the computer screen and we finally just left. Better training of the staff would be beneficial to all concerned.
During our stay we went to Fossil Rim Wildlife Park in Glen Rose (a day trip). It was wonderful to experience the animals close up. Seeing the giraffes bend down into the sunroof of the car ahead of us was a hoot! It was well worth the extra time to drive that far away. A visit to Southfork Ranch in Plano area brought back great memories of the Dallas series on TV. We attended the Great Texas State Fair - the biggest in the country. Everything was "deep fried" but still a great experience. The Grapevine Opry was very close by on Saturday night and is a great showcase for local country talent.
The DFW Metroplex is a great destination and I would recommend it (and the Homewood Suites Grapevine) to all who are interested.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I am staying at this hotel for the 4rd time now and it had never let me down on value and public relations. Bill, Ricardo and Julia had been shuttling me to and from many times now and I am met by friendly faces when I stepped out of the airport and hopped into the shuttle.

Amy had consistently helped to ensure that the guests have a good stay, otherwise, she will gladly offer some fair exchange. That is how friendly the place is, from management and what more to the Front Desk staff like Hannah.who easily settled me in on checking in.

I always get a good stay stay and any requests, whatever they may be like meal reservation due to work or training, are always accommodated. All you need to do is to talk to the hotel staff.

Rooms and amenities are always cleaned and arranged before the day ends by the housekeeping staff, and they do respect your privacy should you be still in the room and coming by to housekeep only when you are out. 7 days a week, mind you.

There had been improvement to the meals over time. Obvious as I am a returning guest. Buffet is the usual order and if you like something else other than hotel fare, Grapvine Mills Mall is just a short walk away. Boasting of numerous branded shopping outlets and department stores, there are many shopping options, not to mention many food stalls located in the middle of the mall. And it seems like new shops are still opening there.

Just outside the mall are many other specialty shops and dining options. So shopping and dining is never an issue with at stay there.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Address: 2214 Grapevine Mills Circle West, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.